aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/asm-ia64/io.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com>2006-03-26 01:37:06 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-03-26 08:56:54 -0800
commite9b0a0712148abe96ff717a2b9f8dab1d433e0d5 (patch)
tree3f4415797d49f477c9c7516625c74438f31673f8 /include/asm-ia64/io.h
parent[PATCH] EFI, /dev/mem: simplify efi_mem_attribute_range() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-e9b0a0712148abe96ff717a2b9f8dab1d433e0d5.tar.xz
linux-dev-e9b0a0712148abe96ff717a2b9f8dab1d433e0d5.zip
[PATCH] ia64: ioremap: check EFI for valid memory attributes
Check the EFI memory map so we can use the correct memory attributes for ioremap(). Previously, we always used uncacheable access, which blows up on some machines for regular system memory. Signed-off-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn.helgaas@hp.com> Cc: Matt Domsch <Matt_Domsch@dell.com> Cc: "Tolentino, Matthew E" <matthew.e.tolentino@intel.com> Cc: "Brown, Len" <len.brown@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@muc.de> Acked-by: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/asm-ia64/io.h')
-rw-r--r--include/asm-ia64/io.h15
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 13 deletions
diff --git a/include/asm-ia64/io.h b/include/asm-ia64/io.h
index acba019b08e9..c2e3742108bb 100644
--- a/include/asm-ia64/io.h
+++ b/include/asm-ia64/io.h
@@ -416,25 +416,14 @@ __writeq (unsigned long val, volatile void __iomem *addr)
# define outl_p outl
#endif
-/*
- * An "address" in IO memory space is not clearly either an integer or a pointer. We will
- * accept both, thus the casts.
- *
- * On ia-64, we access the physical I/O memory space through the uncached kernel region.
- */
-static inline void __iomem *
-ioremap (unsigned long offset, unsigned long size)
-{
- return (void __iomem *) (__IA64_UNCACHED_OFFSET | (offset));
-}
+extern void __iomem * ioremap(unsigned long offset, unsigned long size);
+extern void __iomem * ioremap_nocache (unsigned long offset, unsigned long size);
static inline void
iounmap (volatile void __iomem *addr)
{
}
-#define ioremap_nocache(o,s) ioremap(o,s)
-
/* Use normal IO mappings for DMI */
#define dmi_ioremap ioremap
#define dmi_iounmap(x,l) iounmap(x)