aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/linux/mmzone.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>2020-02-03 17:34:02 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-02-04 03:05:23 +0000
commit4c6058814ec4460c25111e29452ef596acdcd61b (patch)
treed506490630a5afe627176fb400380a92dfe3f797 /include/linux/mmzone.h
parentmm/page_alloc: fix and rework pfn handling in memmap_init_zone() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-4c6058814ec4460c25111e29452ef596acdcd61b.tar.xz
linux-dev-4c6058814ec4460c25111e29452ef596acdcd61b.zip
mm: factor out next_present_section_nr()
Let's move it to the header and use the shorter variant from mm/page_alloc.c (the original one will also check "__highest_present_section_nr + 1", which is not necessary). While at it, make the section_nr in next_pfn() const. In next_pfn(), we now return section_nr_to_pfn(-1) instead of -1 once we exceed __highest_present_section_nr, which doesn't make a difference in the caller as it is big enough (>= all sane end_pfn). Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20200113144035.10848-3-david@redhat.com Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Acked-by: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: "Jin, Zhi" <zhi.jin@intel.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de> Cc: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com> Cc: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--include/linux/mmzone.h10
1 files changed, 10 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/linux/mmzone.h b/include/linux/mmzone.h
index c2bc309d1634..462f6873905a 100644
--- a/include/linux/mmzone.h
+++ b/include/linux/mmzone.h
@@ -1379,6 +1379,16 @@ static inline int pfn_present(unsigned long pfn)
return present_section(__nr_to_section(pfn_to_section_nr(pfn)));
}
+static inline unsigned long next_present_section_nr(unsigned long section_nr)
+{
+ while (++section_nr <= __highest_present_section_nr) {
+ if (present_section_nr(section_nr))
+ return section_nr;
+ }
+
+ return -1;
+}
+
/*
* These are _only_ used during initialisation, therefore they
* can use __initdata ... They could have names to indicate