aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/net/sock.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorQian Cai <cai@lca.pw>2019-09-19 12:09:40 -0400
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2019-10-09 12:46:10 +0200
commit5facae4f3549b5cf7c0e10ec312a65ffd43b5726 (patch)
tree0607135b229e8ce08eb42ec3460b8c9799113198 /include/net/sock.h
parentlib/smp_processor_id: Don't use cpumask_equal() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-5facae4f3549b5cf7c0e10ec312a65ffd43b5726.tar.xz
linux-dev-5facae4f3549b5cf7c0e10ec312a65ffd43b5726.zip
locking/lockdep: Remove unused @nested argument from lock_release()
Since the following commit: b4adfe8e05f1 ("locking/lockdep: Remove unused argument in __lock_release") @nested is no longer used in lock_release(), so remove it from all lock_release() calls and friends. Signed-off-by: Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Acked-by: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Acked-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: airlied@linux.ie Cc: akpm@linux-foundation.org Cc: alexander.levin@microsoft.com Cc: daniel@iogearbox.net Cc: davem@davemloft.net Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org Cc: duyuyang@gmail.com Cc: gregkh@linuxfoundation.org Cc: hannes@cmpxchg.org Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org Cc: jack@suse.com Cc: jlbec@evilplan.or Cc: joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com Cc: joseph.qi@linux.alibaba.com Cc: jslaby@suse.com Cc: juri.lelli@redhat.com Cc: maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com Cc: mark@fasheh.com Cc: mhocko@kernel.org Cc: mripard@kernel.org Cc: ocfs2-devel@oss.oracle.com Cc: rodrigo.vivi@intel.com Cc: sean@poorly.run Cc: st@kernel.org Cc: tj@kernel.org Cc: tytso@mit.edu Cc: vdavydov.dev@gmail.com Cc: vincent.guittot@linaro.org Cc: viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1568909380-32199-1-git-send-email-cai@lca.pw Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/net/sock.h')
-rw-r--r--include/net/sock.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/include/net/sock.h b/include/net/sock.h
index 2c53f1a1d905..e46db0c846d2 100644
--- a/include/net/sock.h
+++ b/include/net/sock.h
@@ -1484,7 +1484,7 @@ static inline void sock_release_ownership(struct sock *sk)
sk->sk_lock.owned = 0;
/* The sk_lock has mutex_unlock() semantics: */
- mutex_release(&sk->sk_lock.dep_map, 1, _RET_IP_);
+ mutex_release(&sk->sk_lock.dep_map, _RET_IP_);
}
}