aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/include/uapi/linux/const.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>2018-04-10 16:36:19 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-04-11 10:28:38 -0700
commit2dd8a62c647691161a2346546834262597739872 (patch)
treeb0a93bfa58f6b014d7350738ac08b88a2553bb00 /include/uapi/linux/const.h
parentlinux/const.h: prefix include guard of uapi/linux/const.h with _UAPI (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-2dd8a62c647691161a2346546834262597739872.tar.xz
linux-dev-2dd8a62c647691161a2346546834262597739872.zip
linux/const.h: move UL() macro to include/linux/const.h
ARM, ARM64 and UniCore32 duplicate the definition of UL(): #define UL(x) _AC(x, UL) This is not actually arch-specific, so it will be useful to move it to a common header. Currently, we only have the uapi variant for linux/const.h, so I am creating include/linux/const.h. I also added _UL(), _ULL() and ULL() because _AC() is mostly used in the form either _AC(..., UL) or _AC(..., ULL). I expect they will be replaced in follow-up cleanups. The underscore-prefixed ones should be used for exported headers. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1519301715-31798-4-git-send-email-yamada.masahiro@socionext.com Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> Acked-by: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'include/uapi/linux/const.h')
-rw-r--r--include/uapi/linux/const.h3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/include/uapi/linux/const.h b/include/uapi/linux/const.h
index c5a60ebabf5e..09bc0e0e97e3 100644
--- a/include/uapi/linux/const.h
+++ b/include/uapi/linux/const.h
@@ -22,6 +22,9 @@
#define _AT(T,X) ((T)(X))
#endif
+#define _UL(x) (_AC(x, UL))
+#define _ULL(x) (_AC(x, ULL))
+
#define _BITUL(x) (_AC(1,UL) << (x))
#define _BITULL(x) (_AC(1,ULL) << (x))