aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/init/main.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorShailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com>2006-07-14 00:24:40 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-07-14 21:53:56 -0700
commitc757249af152c59fd74b85e52e8c090acb33d9c0 (patch)
tree78495f661fe537bf5087b24e6577659de8725b5a /init/main.c
parent[PATCH] per-task-delay-accounting: utilities for genetlink usage (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-c757249af152c59fd74b85e52e8c090acb33d9c0.tar.xz
linux-dev-c757249af152c59fd74b85e52e8c090acb33d9c0.zip
[PATCH] per-task-delay-accounting: taskstats interface
Create a "taskstats" interface based on generic netlink (NETLINK_GENERIC family), for getting statistics of tasks and thread groups during their lifetime and when they exit. The interface is intended for use by multiple accounting packages though it is being created in the context of delay accounting. This patch creates the interface without populating the fields of the data that is sent to the user in response to a command or upon the exit of a task. Each accounting package interested in using taskstats has to provide an additional patch to add its stats to the common structure. [akpm@osdl.org: cleanups, Kconfig fix] Signed-off-by: Shailabh Nagar <nagar@us.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com> Cc: Jes Sorensen <jes@sgi.com> Cc: Peter Chubb <peterc@gelato.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Erich Focht <efocht@ess.nec.de> Cc: Levent Serinol <lserinol@gmail.com> Cc: Jay Lan <jlan@engr.sgi.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init/main.c')
-rw-r--r--init/main.c2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/init/main.c b/init/main.c
index 9e8e8c152142..8651a720a092 100644
--- a/init/main.c
+++ b/init/main.c
@@ -41,6 +41,7 @@
#include <linux/cpu.h>
#include <linux/cpuset.h>
#include <linux/efi.h>
+#include <linux/taskstats_kern.h>
#include <linux/delayacct.h>
#include <linux/unistd.h>
#include <linux/rmap.h>
@@ -575,6 +576,7 @@ asmlinkage void __init start_kernel(void)
proc_root_init();
#endif
cpuset_init();
+ taskstats_init_early();
delayacct_init();
check_bugs();