aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/init
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorShailabh Nagar <nagar@watson.ibm.com>2006-07-14 00:24:41 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@g5.osdl.org>2006-07-14 21:53:56 -0700
commit6f44993fe1d7b2b097f6ac60cd5835c6f5ca0874 (patch)
tree0f349f4e6c28cc5d11b7083273543a294c437216 /init
parent[PATCH] per-task-delay-accounting: taskstats interface (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-6f44993fe1d7b2b097f6ac60cd5835c6f5ca0874.tar.xz
linux-dev-6f44993fe1d7b2b097f6ac60cd5835c6f5ca0874.zip
[PATCH] per-task-delay-accounting: delay accounting usage of taskstats interface
Usage of taskstats interface by delay accounting. Signed-off-by: Shailabh Nagar <nagar@us.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Balbir Singh <balbir@in.ibm.com> Cc: Jes Sorensen <jes@sgi.com> Cc: Peter Chubb <peterc@gelato.unsw.edu.au> Cc: Erich Focht <efocht@ess.nec.de> Cc: Levent Serinol <lserinol@gmail.com> Cc: Jay Lan <jlan@engr.sgi.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'init')
-rw-r--r--init/Kconfig1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/init/Kconfig b/init/Kconfig
index 56a7093b4e4c..a099fc6526d9 100644
--- a/init/Kconfig
+++ b/init/Kconfig
@@ -173,6 +173,7 @@ config TASKSTATS
config TASK_DELAY_ACCT
bool "Enable per-task delay accounting (EXPERIMENTAL)"
+ depends on TASKSTATS
help
Collect information on time spent by a task waiting for system
resources like cpu, synchronous block I/O completion and swapping