aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/ipc/msg.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorManfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com>2018-08-21 22:01:34 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-08-22 10:52:51 -0700
commit4241c1a304078569f544d51eeaf8bc270b6e377a (patch)
tree9468a64167df7d9919bfab0f3206baa937ab7235 /ipc/msg.c
parentipc/util.c: use ipc_rcu_putref() for failues in ipc_addid() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-4241c1a304078569f544d51eeaf8bc270b6e377a.tar.xz
linux-dev-4241c1a304078569f544d51eeaf8bc270b6e377a.zip
ipc: rename ipcctl_pre_down_nolock()
Both the comment and the name of ipcctl_pre_down_nolock() are misleading: The function must be called while holdling the rw semaphore. Therefore the patch renames the function to ipcctl_obtain_check(): This name matches the other names used in util.c: - "obtain" function look up a pointer in the idr, without acquiring the object lock. - The caller is responsible for locking. - _check means that the sequence number is checked. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180712185241.4017-5-manfred@colorfullife.com Signed-off-by: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com> Reviewed-by: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.de> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc/msg.c')
-rw-r--r--ipc/msg.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/ipc/msg.c b/ipc/msg.c
index 3132aa27ff88..b9b47d6cd7ee 100644
--- a/ipc/msg.c
+++ b/ipc/msg.c
@@ -386,7 +386,7 @@ static int msgctl_down(struct ipc_namespace *ns, int msqid, int cmd,
down_write(&msg_ids(ns).rwsem);
rcu_read_lock();
- ipcp = ipcctl_pre_down_nolock(ns, &msg_ids(ns), msqid, cmd,
+ ipcp = ipcctl_obtain_check(ns, &msg_ids(ns), msqid, cmd,
&msqid64->msg_perm, msqid64->msg_qbytes);
if (IS_ERR(ipcp)) {
err = PTR_ERR(ipcp);