aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/ipc/msg.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>2018-08-21 22:01:56 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-08-22 10:52:52 -0700
commiteae04d25a713304c978d7c45dcab01b0e0811c74 (patch)
tree7b2dfd99330a00a7586a8b8368161df9457bcd96 /ipc/msg.c
parentipc: get rid of ids->tables_initialized hack (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-eae04d25a713304c978d7c45dcab01b0e0811c74.tar.xz
linux-dev-eae04d25a713304c978d7c45dcab01b0e0811c74.zip
ipc: simplify ipc initialization
Now that we know that rhashtable_init() will not fail, we can get rid of a lot of the unnecessary cleanup paths when the call errored out. [manfred@colorfullife.com: variable name added to util.h to resolve checkpatch warning] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180712185241.4017-11-manfred@colorfullife.com Signed-off-by: Davidlohr Bueso <dbueso@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Manfred Spraul <manfred@colorfullife.com> Cc: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Michael Kerrisk <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc/msg.c')
-rw-r--r--ipc/msg.c9
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 5 deletions
diff --git a/ipc/msg.c b/ipc/msg.c
index b9b47d6cd7ee..ee78dad90460 100644
--- a/ipc/msg.c
+++ b/ipc/msg.c
@@ -1238,7 +1238,7 @@ COMPAT_SYSCALL_DEFINE5(msgrcv, int, msqid, compat_uptr_t, msgp,
}
#endif
-int msg_init_ns(struct ipc_namespace *ns)
+void msg_init_ns(struct ipc_namespace *ns)
{
ns->msg_ctlmax = MSGMAX;
ns->msg_ctlmnb = MSGMNB;
@@ -1246,7 +1246,7 @@ int msg_init_ns(struct ipc_namespace *ns)
atomic_set(&ns->msg_bytes, 0);
atomic_set(&ns->msg_hdrs, 0);
- return ipc_init_ids(&ns->ids[IPC_MSG_IDS]);
+ ipc_init_ids(&ns->ids[IPC_MSG_IDS]);
}
#ifdef CONFIG_IPC_NS
@@ -1287,12 +1287,11 @@ static int sysvipc_msg_proc_show(struct seq_file *s, void *it)
}
#endif
-int __init msg_init(void)
+void __init msg_init(void)
{
- const int err = msg_init_ns(&init_ipc_ns);
+ msg_init_ns(&init_ipc_ns);
ipc_init_proc_interface("sysvipc/msg",
" key msqid perms cbytes qnum lspid lrpid uid gid cuid cgid stime rtime ctime\n",
IPC_MSG_IDS, sysvipc_msg_proc_show);
- return err;
}