aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/ipc/msgutil.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSerge E. Hallyn <serge@hallyn.com>2011-03-23 16:43:23 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-03-23 19:47:07 -0700
commitb515498f5bb5f38fc0e390b4ff7d00b6077de127 (patch)
treeb76dfc56415adee9aec5d8619124059ed3ab02a5 /ipc/msgutil.c
parentuserns: user namespaces: convert all capable checks in kernel/sys.c (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-b515498f5bb5f38fc0e390b4ff7d00b6077de127.tar.xz
linux-dev-b515498f5bb5f38fc0e390b4ff7d00b6077de127.zip
userns: add a user namespace owner of ipc ns
Changelog: Feb 15: Don't set new ipc->user_ns if we didn't create a new ipc_ns. Feb 23: Move extern declaration to ipc_namespace.h, and group fwd declarations at top. Signed-off-by: Serge E. Hallyn <serge.hallyn@canonical.com> Acked-by: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Acked-by: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@free.fr> Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc/msgutil.c')
-rw-r--r--ipc/msgutil.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/ipc/msgutil.c b/ipc/msgutil.c
index f095ee268833..8b5ce5d3f3ef 100644
--- a/ipc/msgutil.c
+++ b/ipc/msgutil.c
@@ -32,6 +32,7 @@ struct ipc_namespace init_ipc_ns = {
.mq_msg_max = DFLT_MSGMAX,
.mq_msgsize_max = DFLT_MSGSIZEMAX,
#endif
+ .user_ns = &init_user_ns,
};
atomic_t nr_ipc_ns = ATOMIC_INIT(1);