aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/ipc/msgutil.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorSerge E. Hallyn <serge@hallyn.com>2011-03-23 16:43:22 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2011-03-23 19:47:06 -0700
commitfc832ad3645f0507f24d11752544525a50a83c71 (patch)
treed02dd477d94cdeaa42286dbeffcb60467fb30fb7 /ipc/msgutil.c
parentuserns: make has_capability* into real functions (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-fc832ad3645f0507f24d11752544525a50a83c71.tar.xz
linux-dev-fc832ad3645f0507f24d11752544525a50a83c71.zip
userns: user namespaces: convert all capable checks in kernel/sys.c
This allows setuid/setgid in containers. It also fixes some corner cases where kernel logic foregoes capability checks when uids are equivalent. The latter will need to be done throughout the whole kernel. Changelog: Jan 11: Use nsown_capable() as suggested by Bastian Blank. Jan 11: Fix logic errors in uid checks pointed out by Bastian. Feb 15: allow prlimit to current (was regression in previous version) Feb 23: remove debugging printks, uninline set_one_prio_perm and make it bool, and document its return value. Signed-off-by: Serge E. Hallyn <serge.hallyn@canonical.com> Acked-by: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Acked-by: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@free.fr> Acked-by: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc/msgutil.c')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions