aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/ipc/util.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@i-love.sakura.ne.jp>2016-01-22 15:11:02 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-01-22 17:02:18 -0800
commit1d5cfdb076288df5eb95545a547a39905e95c930 (patch)
treec644d2e609c3054833710b75ab1d0fe50fb17c01 /ipc/util.h
parentdax: never rely on bh.b_dev being set by get_block() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-1d5cfdb076288df5eb95545a547a39905e95c930.tar.xz
linux-dev-1d5cfdb076288df5eb95545a547a39905e95c930.zip
tree wide: use kvfree() than conditional kfree()/vfree()
There are many locations that do if (memory_was_allocated_by_vmalloc) vfree(ptr); else kfree(ptr); but kvfree() can handle both kmalloc()ed memory and vmalloc()ed memory using is_vmalloc_addr(). Unless callers have special reasons, we can replace this branch with kvfree(). Please check and reply if you found problems. Signed-off-by: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Acked-by: Jan Kara <jack@suse.com> Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Reviewed-by: Andreas Dilger <andreas.dilger@intel.com> Acked-by: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net> Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: "Luck, Tony" <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Oleg Drokin <oleg.drokin@intel.com> Cc: Boris Petkov <bp@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'ipc/util.h')
-rw-r--r--ipc/util.h2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/ipc/util.h b/ipc/util.h
index 3a8a5a0eca62..51f7ca58ac67 100644
--- a/ipc/util.h
+++ b/ipc/util.h
@@ -118,7 +118,7 @@ int ipcperms(struct ipc_namespace *ns, struct kern_ipc_perm *ipcp, short flg);
* both function can sleep
*/
void *ipc_alloc(int size);
-void ipc_free(void *ptr, int size);
+void ipc_free(void *ptr);
/*
* For allocation that need to be freed by RCU.