aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/lib/zinc/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>2018-08-07 10:09:41 -0700
committerJason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com>2019-03-22 00:50:53 -0600
commit7962bfc05485eed6888562ab6a5a7ac90c8c9ef8 (patch)
tree91bc21d2c5cafafe4742ddc1cdc6e89b31f9462d /lib/zinc/Makefile
parentzinc: ChaCha20 ARM and ARM64 implementations (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-7962bfc05485eed6888562ab6a5a7ac90c8c9ef8.tar.xz
linux-dev-7962bfc05485eed6888562ab6a5a7ac90c8c9ef8.zip
zinc: ChaCha20 MIPS32r2 implementation
This MIPS32r2 implementation comes from René van Dorst and me and results in a nice speedup on the usual OpenWRT targets. Signed-off-by: Jason A. Donenfeld <Jason@zx2c4.com> Signed-off-by: René van Dorst <opensource@vdorst.com> Co-developed-by: René van Dorst <opensource@vdorst.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: Samuel Neves <sneves@dei.uc.pt> Cc: Jean-Philippe Aumasson <jeanphilippe.aumasson@gmail.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: kernel-hardening@lists.openwall.com Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
Diffstat (limited to 'lib/zinc/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--lib/zinc/Makefile2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/lib/zinc/Makefile b/lib/zinc/Makefile
index 841029072542..213e305b699d 100644
--- a/lib/zinc/Makefile
+++ b/lib/zinc/Makefile
@@ -6,6 +6,8 @@ zinc_chacha20-y := chacha20/chacha20.o
zinc_chacha20-$(CONFIG_ZINC_ARCH_X86_64) += chacha20/chacha20-x86_64.o
zinc_chacha20-$(CONFIG_ZINC_ARCH_ARM) += chacha20/chacha20-arm.o chacha20/chacha20-unrolled-arm.o
zinc_chacha20-$(CONFIG_ZINC_ARCH_ARM64) += chacha20/chacha20-arm64.o
+zinc_chacha20-$(CONFIG_ZINC_ARCH_MIPS) += chacha20/chacha20-mips.o
+AFLAGS_chacha20-mips.o += -O2 # This is required to fill the branch delay slots
perlasm-targets += chacha20/chacha20-x86_64.S chacha20/chacha20-arm.S chacha20/chacha20-arm64.S
obj-$(CONFIG_ZINC_CHACHA20) += zinc_chacha20.o