aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/backing-dev.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net>2015-11-06 16:28:18 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2015-11-06 17:50:42 -0800
commit016c13daa5c9e4827eca703e2f0621c131f2cca3 (patch)
tree76205178d321c242882ced28aba8036b9d54213d /mm/backing-dev.c
parentmm, page_alloc: remove unnecessary taking of a seqlock when cpusets are disabled (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-016c13daa5c9e4827eca703e2f0621c131f2cca3.tar.xz
linux-dev-016c13daa5c9e4827eca703e2f0621c131f2cca3.zip
mm, page_alloc: use masks and shifts when converting GFP flags to migrate types
This patch redefines which GFP bits are used for specifying mobility and the order of the migrate types. Once redefined it's possible to convert GFP flags to a migrate type with a simple mask and shift. The only downside is that readers of OOM kill messages and allocation failures may have been used to the existing values but scripts/gfp-translate will help. Signed-off-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Acked-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Vitaly Wool <vitalywool@gmail.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions