aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/ksm.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKonstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org>2012-10-08 16:28:37 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2012-10-09 16:22:16 +0900
commitcc2383ec06be093789469852e1fe96e1148e9a2c (patch)
treeea65c486104507000cdc5c2957015f2895dda7a2 /mm/ksm.c
parentmm, x86, pat: rework linear pfn-mmap tracking (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-cc2383ec06be093789469852e1fe96e1148e9a2c.tar.xz
linux-dev-cc2383ec06be093789469852e1fe96e1148e9a2c.zip
mm: introduce arch-specific vma flag VM_ARCH_1
Combine several arch-specific vma flags into one. before patch: 0x00000200 0x01000000 0x20000000 0x40000000 x86 VM_NOHUGEPAGE VM_HUGEPAGE - VM_PAT powerpc - - VM_SAO - parisc VM_GROWSUP - - - ia64 VM_GROWSUP - - - nommu - VM_MAPPED_COPY - - others - - - - after patch: 0x00000200 0x01000000 0x20000000 0x40000000 x86 - VM_PAT VM_HUGEPAGE VM_NOHUGEPAGE powerpc - VM_SAO - - parisc - VM_GROWSUP - - ia64 - VM_GROWSUP - - nommu - VM_MAPPED_COPY - - others - VM_ARCH_1 - - And voila! One completely free bit. Signed-off-by: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@openvz.org> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Carsten Otte <cotte@de.ibm.com> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@tilera.com> Cc: Cyrill Gorcunov <gorcunov@openvz.org> Cc: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: James Morris <james.l.morris@oracle.com> Cc: Jason Baron <jbaron@redhat.com> Cc: Kentaro Takeda <takedakn@nttdata.co.jp> Cc: Matt Helsley <matthltc@us.ibm.com> Cc: Nick Piggin <npiggin@kernel.dk> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com> Cc: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com> Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp> Cc: Venkatesh Pallipadi <venki@google.com> Acked-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--mm/ksm.c7
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/ksm.c b/mm/ksm.c
index 47c885368890..d1cbe2aa6b3a 100644
--- a/mm/ksm.c
+++ b/mm/ksm.c
@@ -1470,9 +1470,14 @@ int ksm_madvise(struct vm_area_struct *vma, unsigned long start,
if (*vm_flags & (VM_MERGEABLE | VM_SHARED | VM_MAYSHARE |
VM_PFNMAP | VM_IO | VM_DONTEXPAND |
VM_RESERVED | VM_HUGETLB | VM_INSERTPAGE |
- VM_NONLINEAR | VM_MIXEDMAP | VM_SAO))
+ VM_NONLINEAR | VM_MIXEDMAP))
return 0; /* just ignore the advice */
+#ifdef VM_SAO
+ if (*vm_flags & VM_SAO)
+ return 0;
+#endif
+
if (!test_bit(MMF_VM_MERGEABLE, &mm->flags)) {
err = __ksm_enter(mm);
if (err)