aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/memory.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2019-12-04 16:54:28 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-12-04 19:44:15 -0800
commite19f97ed67d8f9b60e4ce14a7551d3dd45825570 (patch)
tree1ac258f20a8d74c44a31b6d6b522ead81bf4251b /mm/memory.c
parentum: remove unused pxx_offset_proc() and addr_pte() functions (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-e19f97ed67d8f9b60e4ce14a7551d3dd45825570.tar.xz
linux-dev-e19f97ed67d8f9b60e4ce14a7551d3dd45825570.zip
um: add support for folded p4d page tables
The UML port uses 4 and 5 level fixups to support higher level page table directories in the generic VM code. Implement primitives necessary for the 4th level folding, add walks of p4d level where appropriate and drop usage of __ARCH_USE_5LEVEL_HACK. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1572938135-31886-13-git-send-email-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Anatoly Pugachev <matorola@gmail.com> Cc: Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rolf Eike Beer <eike-kernel@sf-tec.de> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Sam Creasey <sammy@sammy.net> Cc: Vincent Chen <deanbo422@gmail.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <Vineet.Gupta1@synopsys.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
0 files changed, 0 insertions, 0 deletions