aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/memory.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>2019-12-04 16:54:32 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-12-04 19:44:15 -0800
commitf949286c668aed5aa24acdb5838be9cfd9513bd3 (patch)
tree3a5249c35039e767ebb7aed7d737c08f508ddf07 /mm/memory.c
parentum: add support for folded p4d page tables (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-f949286c668aed5aa24acdb5838be9cfd9513bd3.tar.xz
linux-dev-f949286c668aed5aa24acdb5838be9cfd9513bd3.zip
mm: remove __ARCH_HAS_4LEVEL_HACK and include/asm-generic/4level-fixup.h
There are no architectures that use include/asm-generic/4level-fixup.h therefore it can be removed along with __ARCH_HAS_4LEVEL_HACK define. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1572938135-31886-14-git-send-email-rppt@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Anatoly Pugachev <matorola@gmail.com> Cc: Anton Ivanov <anton.ivanov@cambridgegreys.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Ungerer <gerg@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Helge Deller <deller@gmx.de> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Jeff Dike <jdike@addtoit.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rolf Eike Beer <eike-kernel@sf-tec.de> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Sam Creasey <sammy@sammy.net> Cc: Vincent Chen <deanbo422@gmail.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <Vineet.Gupta1@synopsys.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--mm/memory.c8
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory.c b/mm/memory.c
index e455160e0f75..606da187d1de 100644
--- a/mm/memory.c
+++ b/mm/memory.c
@@ -4197,19 +4197,11 @@ int __pmd_alloc(struct mm_struct *mm, pud_t *pud, unsigned long address)
smp_wmb(); /* See comment in __pte_alloc */
ptl = pud_lock(mm, pud);
-#ifndef __ARCH_HAS_4LEVEL_HACK
if (!pud_present(*pud)) {
mm_inc_nr_pmds(mm);
pud_populate(mm, pud, new);
} else /* Another has populated it */
pmd_free(mm, new);
-#else
- if (!pgd_present(*pud)) {
- mm_inc_nr_pmds(mm);
- pgd_populate(mm, pud, new);
- } else /* Another has populated it */
- pmd_free(mm, new);
-#endif /* __ARCH_HAS_4LEVEL_HACK */
spin_unlock(ptl);
return 0;
}