aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/memory_hotplug.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>2020-02-03 17:34:23 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-02-04 03:05:23 +0000
commit52fb87c81f11daa7027af25fc24ac7974eb8f45a (patch)
treefb6dd87a6c8d4f640214af4b9cf57031adf17603 /mm/memory_hotplug.c
parentmm/memory_hotplug: drop local variables in shrink_zone_span() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-52fb87c81f11daa7027af25fc24ac7974eb8f45a.tar.xz
linux-dev-52fb87c81f11daa7027af25fc24ac7974eb8f45a.zip
mm/memory_hotplug: cleanup __remove_pages()
Let's drop the basically unused section stuff and simplify. Also, let's use a shorter variant to calculate the number of pages to the next section boundary. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191006085646.5768-11-david@redhat.com Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: "Matthew Wilcox (Oracle)" <willy@infradead.org> Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com> Cc: Pankaj Gupta <pagupta@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--mm/memory_hotplug.c17
1 files changed, 6 insertions, 11 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory_hotplug.c b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
index a2b6ca24c50f..4344e85213f2 100644
--- a/mm/memory_hotplug.c
+++ b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
@@ -516,25 +516,20 @@ static void __remove_section(unsigned long pfn, unsigned long nr_pages,
void __remove_pages(unsigned long pfn, unsigned long nr_pages,
struct vmem_altmap *altmap)
{
+ const unsigned long end_pfn = pfn + nr_pages;
+ unsigned long cur_nr_pages;
unsigned long map_offset = 0;
- unsigned long nr, start_sec, end_sec;
map_offset = vmem_altmap_offset(altmap);
if (check_pfn_span(pfn, nr_pages, "remove"))
return;
- start_sec = pfn_to_section_nr(pfn);
- end_sec = pfn_to_section_nr(pfn + nr_pages - 1);
- for (nr = start_sec; nr <= end_sec; nr++) {
- unsigned long pfns;
-
+ for (; pfn < end_pfn; pfn += cur_nr_pages) {
cond_resched();
- pfns = min(nr_pages, PAGES_PER_SECTION
- - (pfn & ~PAGE_SECTION_MASK));
- __remove_section(pfn, pfns, map_offset, altmap);
- pfn += pfns;
- nr_pages -= pfns;
+ /* Select all remaining pages up to the next section boundary */
+ cur_nr_pages = min(end_pfn - pfn, -(pfn | PAGE_SECTION_MASK));
+ __remove_section(pfn, cur_nr_pages, map_offset, altmap);
map_offset = 0;
}
}