aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/memory_hotplug.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>2019-07-18 15:57:17 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2019-07-18 17:08:06 -0700
commitb9bf8d342d9b443c0d19aa57883d8ddb38d965de (patch)
tree1ad67e7a9f5c17a0e92caea381e18855f6800569 /mm/memory_hotplug.c
parentmm/memory_hotplug: make unregister_memory_block_under_nodes() never fail (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-b9bf8d342d9b443c0d19aa57883d8ddb38d965de.tar.xz
linux-dev-b9bf8d342d9b443c0d19aa57883d8ddb38d965de.zip
mm/memory_hotplug: remove "zone" parameter from sparse_remove_one_section
The parameter is unused, so let's drop it. Memory removal paths should never care about zones. This is the job of memory offlining and will require more refactorings. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190527111152.16324-12-david@redhat.com Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Wei Yang <richardw.yang@linux.intel.com> Reviewed-by: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com> Cc: Andrew Banman <andrew.banman@hpe.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Anshuman Khandual <anshuman.khandual@arm.com> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Arun KS <arunks@codeaurora.org> Cc: Baoquan He <bhe@redhat.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chintan Pandya <cpandya@codeaurora.org> Cc: Christophe Leroy <christophe.leroy@c-s.fr> Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Fenghua Yu <fenghua.yu@intel.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Heiko Carstens <heiko.carstens@de.ibm.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jonathan Cameron <Jonathan.Cameron@huawei.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Jun Yao <yaojun8558363@gmail.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> Cc: Mathieu Malaterre <malat@debian.org> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: "mike.travis@hpe.com" <mike.travis@hpe.com> Cc: Nicholas Piggin <npiggin@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Qian Cai <cai@lca.pw> Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Yu Zhao <yuzhao@google.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--mm/memory_hotplug.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory_hotplug.c b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
index 37c861e7a717..d1d0ceaaca88 100644
--- a/mm/memory_hotplug.c
+++ b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
@@ -524,7 +524,7 @@ static void __remove_section(struct zone *zone, struct mem_section *ms,
start_pfn = section_nr_to_pfn((unsigned long)scn_nr);
__remove_zone(zone, start_pfn);
- sparse_remove_one_section(zone, ms, map_offset, altmap);
+ sparse_remove_one_section(ms, map_offset, altmap);
}
/**