aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/memory_hotplug.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDavid Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com>2020-02-03 17:34:09 -0800
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2020-02-04 03:05:23 +0000
commitd33695b16a9f0b5f62aefb0a4e073509690ee533 (patch)
treedab9fd23a4b59d89b1da5ed96525876cffec84d1 /mm/memory_hotplug.c
parentmm/memmap_init: update variable name in memmap_init_zone (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-d33695b16a9f0b5f62aefb0a4e073509690ee533.tar.xz
linux-dev-d33695b16a9f0b5f62aefb0a4e073509690ee533.zip
mm/memory_hotplug: poison memmap in remove_pfn_range_from_zone()
Let's poison the pages similar to when adding new memory in sparse_add_section(). Also call remove_pfn_range_from_zone() from memunmap_pages(), so we can poison the memmap from there as well. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20191006085646.5768-7-david@redhat.com Signed-off-by: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: "Matthew Wilcox (Oracle)" <willy@infradead.org> Cc: "Aneesh Kumar K.V" <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@soleen.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Logan Gunthorpe <logang@deltatee.com> Cc: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de> Cc: Pankaj Gupta <pagupta@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--mm/memory_hotplug.c3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/mm/memory_hotplug.c b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
index 36d80915ddc2..b2dd94fb3aa2 100644
--- a/mm/memory_hotplug.c
+++ b/mm/memory_hotplug.c
@@ -490,6 +490,9 @@ void __ref remove_pfn_range_from_zone(struct zone *zone,
struct pglist_data *pgdat = zone->zone_pgdat;
unsigned long flags;
+ /* Poison struct pages because they are now uninitialized again. */
+ page_init_poison(pfn_to_page(start_pfn), sizeof(struct page) * nr_pages);
+
#ifdef CONFIG_ZONE_DEVICE
/*
* Zone shrinking code cannot properly deal with ZONE_DEVICE. So