aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm/mempolicy.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com>2018-08-21 21:53:32 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2018-08-22 10:52:45 -0700
commitc1093b746c0576ed81c4d568d1e39cab651d37e6 (patch)
tree2ca164c09a94f73e7770f2ca59432cc12d1a6c3e /mm/mempolicy.c
parentmm/page_alloc.c: move ifdefery out of free_area_init_core (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-c1093b746c0576ed81c4d568d1e39cab651d37e6.tar.xz
linux-dev-c1093b746c0576ed81c4d568d1e39cab651d37e6.zip
mm: access zone->node via zone_to_nid() and zone_set_nid()
zone->node is configured only when CONFIG_NUMA=y, so it is a good idea to have inline functions to access this field in order to avoid ifdef's in c files. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180730101757.28058-3-osalvador@techadventures.net Signed-off-by: Pavel Tatashin <pasha.tatashin@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de> Reviewed-by: Oscar Salvador <osalvador@suse.de> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Acked-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Aaron Lu <aaron.lu@intel.com> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: David Hildenbrand <david@redhat.com> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@techsingularity.net> Cc: Pasha Tatashin <Pavel.Tatashin@microsoft.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--mm/mempolicy.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/mm/mempolicy.c b/mm/mempolicy.c
index 4861ba738d6f..da858f794eb6 100644
--- a/mm/mempolicy.c
+++ b/mm/mempolicy.c
@@ -1784,7 +1784,7 @@ unsigned int mempolicy_slab_node(void)
zonelist = &NODE_DATA(node)->node_zonelists[ZONELIST_FALLBACK];
z = first_zones_zonelist(zonelist, highest_zoneidx,
&policy->v.nodes);
- return z->zone ? z->zone->node : node;
+ return z->zone ? zone_to_nid(z->zone) : node;
}
default:
@@ -2326,7 +2326,7 @@ int mpol_misplaced(struct page *page, struct vm_area_struct *vma, unsigned long
node_zonelist(numa_node_id(), GFP_HIGHUSER),
gfp_zone(GFP_HIGHUSER),
&pol->v.nodes);
- polnid = z->zone->node;
+ polnid = zone_to_nid(z->zone);
break;
default: