aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/mm
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHuang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>2017-05-03 14:56:16 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-05-03 15:52:12 -0700
commit0ccfece6ed507738c0e7e4414c3688b78d4e3756 (patch)
tree6cfbf2faff875c86c443ca34e452bfc1c4a21758 /mm
parentmm/gup.c: fix access_ok() argument type (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-0ccfece6ed507738c0e7e4414c3688b78d4e3756.tar.xz
linux-dev-0ccfece6ed507738c0e7e4414c3688b78d4e3756.zip
mm/swapfile.c: fix swap space leak in error path of swap_free_entries()
In swapcache_free_entries(), if swap_info_get_cont() returns NULL, something wrong occurs for the swap entry. But we should still continue to free the following swap entries in the array instead of skip them to avoid swap space leak. This is just problem in error path, where system may be in an inconsistent state, but it is still good to fix it. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20170421124739.24534-1-ying.huang@intel.com Signed-off-by: "Huang, Ying" <ying.huang@intel.com> Acked-by: Tim Chen <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Shaohua Li <shli@kernel.org> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--mm/swapfile.c2
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/mm/swapfile.c b/mm/swapfile.c
index 53b5881ee0d6..b86b2aca3fb9 100644
--- a/mm/swapfile.c
+++ b/mm/swapfile.c
@@ -1079,8 +1079,6 @@ void swapcache_free_entries(swp_entry_t *entries, int n)
p = swap_info_get_cont(entries[i], prev);
if (p)
swap_entry_free(p, entries[i]);
- else
- break;
prev = p;
}
if (p)