aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/samples/Kconfig
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorOhad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>2011-10-20 21:41:24 +0200
committerOhad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com>2012-02-08 22:54:05 +0200
commit779b96d20ca97cfa19162b340bff0c27b405b4b2 (patch)
tree4f371baad4fcde0c4ae2050535174ab632b411f5 /samples/Kconfig
parentrpmsg: add virtio-based remote processor messaging bus (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-779b96d20ca97cfa19162b340bff0c27b405b4b2.tar.xz
linux-dev-779b96d20ca97cfa19162b340bff0c27b405b4b2.zip
samples/rpmsg: add an rpmsg driver sample
Add an rpmsg driver sample, which demonstrates how to communicate with an AMP-configured remote processor over the rpmsg bus. Note how once probed, the driver can immediately start sending messages using the rpmsg_send() API, without having to worry about creating endpoints or allocating rpmsg addresses: all that work is done by the rpmsg bus, and the required information is already embedded in the rpmsg channel that the driver is probed with. In this sample, the driver simply sends a "Hello World!" message to the remote processor repeatedly. Designed with Brian Swetland <swetland@google.com>. Signed-off-by: Ohad Ben-Cohen <ohad@wizery.com> Cc: Brian Swetland <swetland@google.com> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Cc: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'samples/Kconfig')
-rw-r--r--samples/Kconfig8
1 files changed, 8 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/samples/Kconfig b/samples/Kconfig
index 41063e7592d2..7b6792a18c05 100644
--- a/samples/Kconfig
+++ b/samples/Kconfig
@@ -61,4 +61,12 @@ config SAMPLE_KDB
Build an example of how to dynamically add the hello
command to the kdb shell.
+config SAMPLE_RPMSG_CLIENT
+ tristate "Build rpmsg client sample -- loadable modules only"
+ depends on RPMSG && m
+ help
+ Build an rpmsg client sample driver, which demonstrates how
+ to communicate with an AMP-configured remote processor over
+ the rpmsg bus.
+
endif # SAMPLES