aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/scripts/Kbuild.include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-12-19 11:27:05 +0100
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2018-12-19 12:00:28 +0100
commit6ac389346e6964e1f6a1c675cebf8bd0912526a5 (patch)
tree590ad64bb49225f65beb6827b600255b2b41b277 /scripts/Kbuild.include
parentRevert "x86/objtool: Use asm macros to work around GCC inlining bugs" (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-6ac389346e6964e1f6a1c675cebf8bd0912526a5.tar.xz
linux-dev-6ac389346e6964e1f6a1c675cebf8bd0912526a5.zip
Revert "kbuild/Makefile: Prepare for using macros in inline assembly code to work around asm() related GCC inlining bugs"
This reverts commit 77b0bf55bc675233d22cd5df97605d516d64525e. See this commit for details about the revert: e769742d3584 ("Revert "x86/jump-labels: Macrofy inline assembly code to work around GCC inlining bugs"") Conflicts: arch/x86/Makefile Reported-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> Reviewed-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Reviewed-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: Richard Biener <rguenther@suse.de> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Segher Boessenkool <segher@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Nadav Amit <namit@vmware.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'scripts/Kbuild.include')
-rw-r--r--scripts/Kbuild.include4
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/scripts/Kbuild.include b/scripts/Kbuild.include
index bb015551c2d9..3d09844405c9 100644
--- a/scripts/Kbuild.include
+++ b/scripts/Kbuild.include
@@ -115,9 +115,7 @@ __cc-option = $(call try-run,\
# Do not attempt to build with gcc plugins during cc-option tests.
# (And this uses delayed resolution so the flags will be up to date.)
-# In addition, do not include the asm macros which are built later.
-CC_OPTION_FILTERED = $(GCC_PLUGINS_CFLAGS) $(ASM_MACRO_FLAGS)
-CC_OPTION_CFLAGS = $(filter-out $(CC_OPTION_FILTERED),$(KBUILD_CFLAGS))
+CC_OPTION_CFLAGS = $(filter-out $(GCC_PLUGINS_CFLAGS),$(KBUILD_CFLAGS))
# cc-option
# Usage: cflags-y += $(call cc-option,-march=winchip-c6,-march=i586)