aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/scripts/gdb/linux/modules.py
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com>2016-03-22 14:27:39 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2016-03-22 15:36:02 -0700
commitad4db3b24a93e52a92ad8f9b0273a9416f202c23 (patch)
tree2dbb0e30c22180e08ff555249fa3961724782adf /scripts/gdb/linux/modules.py
parentscripts/gdb: add cmdline reader command (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-ad4db3b24a93e52a92ad8f9b0273a9416f202c23.tar.xz
linux-dev-ad4db3b24a93e52a92ad8f9b0273a9416f202c23.zip
scripts/gdb: account for changes in module data structure
Commit 7523e4dc5057 ("module: use a structure to encapsulate layout.") factored out the module_layout structure. Adjust the symbol loader and the lsmod command to this. Signed-off-by: Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com> Reviewed-by: Kieran Bingham <kieran.bingham@linaro.org> Tested-by: Kieran Bingham <kieran.bingham@linaro.org> (qemu-{ARM,x86}) Cc: Rusty Russell <rusty@rustcorp.com.au> Cc: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Cc: Jason Wessel <jason.wessel@windriver.com> Cc: <stable@vger.kernel.org> [4.4+] Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--scripts/gdb/linux/modules.py5
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/scripts/gdb/linux/modules.py b/scripts/gdb/linux/modules.py
index 25db8cff44a2..0a35d6dbfb80 100644
--- a/scripts/gdb/linux/modules.py
+++ b/scripts/gdb/linux/modules.py
@@ -73,10 +73,11 @@ class LxLsmod(gdb.Command):
" " if utils.get_long_type().sizeof == 8 else ""))
for module in module_list():
+ layout = module['core_layout']
gdb.write("{address} {name:<19} {size:>8} {ref}".format(
- address=str(module['module_core']).split()[0],
+ address=str(layout['base']).split()[0],
name=module['name'].string(),
- size=str(module['core_size']),
+ size=str(layout['size']),
ref=str(module['refcnt']['counter'])))
source_list = module['source_list']