aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/sound
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMasahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>2017-09-08 16:13:45 -0700
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-09-08 18:26:47 -0700
commit604df322363e5770735df85368f83cac4a955a24 (patch)
tree03222c6761b0edd74a2675f21f1542b0b03e9cf1 /sound
parentfs, proc: unconditional cond_resched when reading smaps (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-604df322363e5770735df85368f83cac4a955a24.tar.xz
linux-dev-604df322363e5770735df85368f83cac4a955a24.zip
linux/kernel.h: move DIV_ROUND_DOWN_ULL() macro
This macro is useful to avoid link error on 32-bit systems. We have the same definition in two drivers, so move it to include/linux/kernel.h While we are here, refactor DIV_ROUND_UP_ULL() by using DIV_ROUND_DOWN_ULL(). Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1500945156-12907-1-git-send-email-yamada.masahiro@socionext.com Signed-off-by: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> Acked-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org> Cc: Cyrille Pitchen <cyrille.pitchen@wedev4u.fr> Cc: Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz> Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com> Cc: Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com> Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com> Cc: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com> Cc: Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'sound')
-rw-r--r--sound/soc/codecs/pcm512x.c3
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/sound/soc/codecs/pcm512x.c b/sound/soc/codecs/pcm512x.c
index f1005a31c709..68feae262476 100644
--- a/sound/soc/codecs/pcm512x.c
+++ b/sound/soc/codecs/pcm512x.c
@@ -30,9 +30,6 @@
#include "pcm512x.h"
-#define DIV_ROUND_DOWN_ULL(ll, d) \
- ({ unsigned long long _tmp = (ll); do_div(_tmp, d); _tmp; })
-
#define PCM512x_NUM_SUPPLIES 3
static const char * const pcm512x_supply_names[PCM512x_NUM_SUPPLIES] = {
"AVDD",