aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools/include
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-12-16 10:53:27 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2014-12-17 11:16:25 -0300
commit88bcea43fdad515074f03aee75616f6562cb8b95 (patch)
tree79a9f1755ef577a39a868c58839d8f3a49bb8922 /tools/include
parenttools lib: Move asm-generic/bitops/find.h code to tools/include and tools/lib (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-88bcea43fdad515074f03aee75616f6562cb8b95.tar.xz
linux-dev-88bcea43fdad515074f03aee75616f6562cb8b95.zip
tools: Introduce asm-generic/bitops.h
In preparation for moving linux/bitops.h from tools/perf/util/ to tools/include/. Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Don Zickus <dzickus@redhat.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-2wuk8vahl7voz0ie55f07c9k@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/include')
-rw-r--r--tools/include/asm-generic/bitops.h24
1 files changed, 24 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/include/asm-generic/bitops.h b/tools/include/asm-generic/bitops.h
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..6dfd9d5fd828
--- /dev/null
+++ b/tools/include/asm-generic/bitops.h
@@ -0,0 +1,24 @@
+#ifndef __TOOLS_ASM_GENERIC_BITOPS_H
+#define __TOOLS_ASM_GENERIC_BITOPS_H
+
+/*
+ * tools/ copied this from include/asm-generic/bitops.h, bit by bit as it needed
+ * some functions.
+ *
+ * For the benefit of those who are trying to port Linux to another
+ * architecture, here are some C-language equivalents. You should
+ * recode these in the native assembly language, if at all possible.
+ *
+ * C language equivalents written by Theodore Ts'o, 9/26/92
+ */
+
+#include <asm-generic/bitops/__ffs.h>
+#include <asm-generic/bitops/find.h>
+
+#ifndef _TOOLS_LINUX_BITOPS_H_
+#error only <linux/bitops.h> can be included directly
+#endif
+
+#include <asm-generic/bitops/atomic.h>
+
+#endif /* __TOOLS_ASM_GENERIC_BITOPS_H */