aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools/perf/ui/browsers/annotate.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRavi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>2020-02-13 12:12:59 +0530
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2020-02-27 10:44:14 -0300
commit54cf752cfb75602c256e94db6fdfd3de9dfbbef1 (patch)
treeb99e14f2628666d3d20a7f755f7c9a5260dd2cac /tools/perf/ui/browsers/annotate.c
parenttools headers UAPI: Update tools's copy of kvm.h headers (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-54cf752cfb75602c256e94db6fdfd3de9dfbbef1.tar.xz
linux-dev-54cf752cfb75602c256e94db6fdfd3de9dfbbef1.zip
perf annotate/tui: Re-render title bar after switching back from script browser
The 'perf annotate' TUI browser provides a 'r' hot key to switch to a script browser. But the annotate browser title bar becomes hidden while switching back from script browser. Fix it. Signed-off-by: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com> Tested-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Alexey Budankov <alexey.budankov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Changbin Du <changbin.du@intel.com> Cc: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com> Cc: Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com> Cc: Taeung Song <treeze.taeung@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Yisheng Xie <xieyisheng1@huawei.com> Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200213064306.160480-2-ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/ui/browsers/annotate.c7
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/ui/browsers/annotate.c b/tools/perf/ui/browsers/annotate.c
index badbddbb30f8..0dbbf35e6ed1 100644
--- a/tools/perf/ui/browsers/annotate.c
+++ b/tools/perf/ui/browsers/annotate.c
@@ -754,10 +754,9 @@ static int annotate_browser__run(struct annotate_browser *browser,
"? Search string backwards\n");
continue;
case 'r':
- {
- script_browse(NULL, NULL);
- continue;
- }
+ script_browse(NULL, NULL);
+ annotate_browser__show(&browser->b, title, help);
+ continue;
case 'k':
notes->options->show_linenr = !notes->options->show_linenr;
break;