aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools/perf/util/header.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2019-12-11 10:09:24 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2019-12-11 12:25:14 -0300
commit05267c7eac12627fae3f25dfd203bfdb9941f9ca (patch)
tree012aa42195b4b5d63b6208c19c4ffb28c9fdfebc /tools/perf/util/header.c
parenttools headers kvm: Sync linux/kvm.h with the kernel sources (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-05267c7eac12627fae3f25dfd203bfdb9941f9ca.tar.xz
linux-dev-05267c7eac12627fae3f25dfd203bfdb9941f9ca.zip
perf arch: Make the default get_cpuid() return compatible error
Some of the functions calling get_cpuid() propagate back the error it returns, and all are using errno (positive) values, make the weak default get_cpuid() function return ENOSYS to be consistent and to allow checking if this is an arch not providing this function or if a provided one is having trouble getting the cpuid, to decide if the warning should be provided to the user or just a debug message should be emitted. Reviewed-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Tested-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Tested-by: John Garry <john.garry@huawei.com> # arm64 Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-lxwjr0cd2eggzx04a780ffrv@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/header.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/header.c b/tools/perf/util/header.c
index becc2d109423..4d39a75551a0 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/header.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/header.c
@@ -850,7 +850,7 @@ int __weak strcmp_cpuid_str(const char *mapcpuid, const char *cpuid)
*/
int __weak get_cpuid(char *buffer __maybe_unused, size_t sz __maybe_unused)
{
- return -1;
+ return ENOSYS; /* Not implemented */
}
static int write_cpuid(struct feat_fd *ff,