aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools/perf/util/header.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2020-08-05 11:34:41 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2020-08-06 09:42:20 -0300
commit9d88a1a170edfc89cdb2ef9ca07e53d74359081e (patch)
tree05b45c1a43cda721316c91b34af94be59bed99cb /tools/perf/util/header.c
parentperf header: Store clock references for -k/--clockid option (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-9d88a1a170edfc89cdb2ef9ca07e53d74359081e.tar.xz
linux-dev-9d88a1a170edfc89cdb2ef9ca07e53d74359081e.zip
perf tools: Move clockid_res_ns under clock struct
Move the clockid_res_ns struct member to the clock struct, so we have the clock related stuff in one place. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Geneviève Bastien <gbastien@versatic.net> Cc: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com> Cc: Jeremie Galarneau <jgalar@efficios.com> Cc: Michael Petlan <mpetlan@redhat.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200805093444.314999-5-jolsa@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/perf/util/header.c')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/header.c8
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 4 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/header.c b/tools/perf/util/header.c
index eece94cf6f86..251faa9a5789 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/header.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/header.c
@@ -892,8 +892,8 @@ static int write_auxtrace(struct feat_fd *ff,
static int write_clockid(struct feat_fd *ff,
struct evlist *evlist __maybe_unused)
{
- return do_write(ff, &ff->ph->env.clockid_res_ns,
- sizeof(ff->ph->env.clockid_res_ns));
+ return do_write(ff, &ff->ph->env.clock.clockid_res_ns,
+ sizeof(ff->ph->env.clock.clockid_res_ns));
}
static int write_clock_data(struct feat_fd *ff,
@@ -1581,7 +1581,7 @@ static void print_cpu_topology(struct feat_fd *ff, FILE *fp)
static void print_clockid(struct feat_fd *ff, FILE *fp)
{
fprintf(fp, "# clockid frequency: %"PRIu64" MHz\n",
- ff->ph->env.clockid_res_ns * 1000);
+ ff->ph->env.clock.clockid_res_ns * 1000);
}
static void print_clock_data(struct feat_fd *ff, FILE *fp)
@@ -2810,7 +2810,7 @@ out:
static int process_clockid(struct feat_fd *ff,
void *data __maybe_unused)
{
- if (do_read_u64(ff, &ff->ph->env.clockid_res_ns))
+ if (do_read_u64(ff, &ff->ph->env.clock.clockid_res_ns))
return -1;
return 0;