aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools/perf/util/map.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNick Desaulniers <nick.desaulniers@gmail.com>2020-02-23 11:34:49 -0800
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2020-03-06 08:30:29 -0300
commitcfd3bc752a3f5529506d279deb42e3bc8055695b (patch)
tree1e02ad87d273396c99079ec276634f1e95b21777 /tools/perf/util/map.c
parentMerge tag 'perf-urgent-for-mingo-5.6-20200303' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/acme/linux into perf/urgent (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-cfd3bc752a3f5529506d279deb42e3bc8055695b.tar.xz
linux-dev-cfd3bc752a3f5529506d279deb42e3bc8055695b.zip
perf diff: Fix undefined string comparision spotted by clang's -Wstring-compare
clang warns: util/block-info.c:298:18: error: result of comparison against a string literal is unspecified (use an explicit string comparison function instead) [-Werror,-Wstring-compare] if ((start_line != SRCLINE_UNKNOWN) && (end_line != SRCLINE_UNKNOWN)) { ^ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ util/block-info.c:298:51: error: result of comparison against a string literal is unspecified (use an explicit string comparison function instead) [-Werror,-Wstring-compare] if ((start_line != SRCLINE_UNKNOWN) && (end_line != SRCLINE_UNKNOWN)) { ^ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ util/block-info.c:298:18: error: result of comparison against a string literal is unspecified (use an explicit string comparison function instead) [-Werror,-Wstring-compare] if ((start_line != SRCLINE_UNKNOWN) && (end_line != SRCLINE_UNKNOWN)) { ^ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ util/block-info.c:298:51: error: result of comparison against a string literal is unspecified (use an explicit string comparison function instead) [-Werror,-Wstring-compare] if ((start_line != SRCLINE_UNKNOWN) && (end_line != SRCLINE_UNKNOWN)) { ^ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ util/map.c:434:15: error: result of comparison against a string literal is unspecified (use an explicit string comparison function instead) [-Werror,-Wstring-compare] if (srcline != SRCLINE_UNKNOWN) ^ ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Reviewer Notes: Looks good to me. Some more context: https://clang.llvm.org/docs/DiagnosticsReference.html#wstring-compare The spec says: J.1 Unspecified behavior The following are unspecified: .. Whether two string literals result in distinct arrays (6.4.5). Signed-off-by: Nick Desaulniers <nick.desaulniers@gmail.com> Reviewed-by: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Changbin Du <changbin.du@intel.com> Cc: Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: John Keeping <john@metanate.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com> Cc: clang-built-linux@googlegroups.com Link: https://github.com/ClangBuiltLinux/linux/issues/900 Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200223193456.25291-1-nick.desaulniers@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/map.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/map.c b/tools/perf/util/map.c
index a08ca276098e..95428511300d 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/map.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/map.c
@@ -431,7 +431,7 @@ int map__fprintf_srcline(struct map *map, u64 addr, const char *prefix,
if (map && map->dso) {
char *srcline = map__srcline(map, addr, NULL);
- if (srcline != SRCLINE_UNKNOWN)
+ if (strncmp(srcline, SRCLINE_UNKNOWN, strlen(SRCLINE_UNKNOWN)) != 0)
ret = fprintf(fp, "%s%s", prefix, srcline);
free_srcline(srcline);
}