aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools/perf/util/sort.h
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2019-12-12 11:48:23 -0300
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2020-01-06 11:46:10 -0300
commitbdc633fec50be7e6856b9dee89af9bb7c5e9a04f (patch)
treea967d3b052a5916b90d081b29491b0b934af4424 /tools/perf/util/sort.h
parentperf report/top: Add menu entry for toggling callchain expansion (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-bdc633fec50be7e6856b9dee89af9bb7c5e9a04f.tar.xz
linux-dev-bdc633fec50be7e6856b9dee89af9bb7c5e9a04f.zip
perf report/top: Improve toggle callchain menu option
Taking into account the current status of the callchain, i.e. if folded, show "Expand", otherwise "Collapse", also show the name of the entry that will be affected and mention the hotkeys for expanding/collapsing all callchains below the main entry, the one that appears with/without callchains. Reviewed-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/n/tip-03arm6poo8463k5tfcfp7gkk@git.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/sort.h2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/sort.h b/tools/perf/util/sort.h
index 5aff9542d9b7..6c862d62d052 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/sort.h
+++ b/tools/perf/util/sort.h
@@ -164,6 +164,8 @@ static __pure inline bool hist_entry__has_callchains(struct hist_entry *he)
return he->callchain_size != 0;
}
+int hist_entry__sym_snprintf(struct hist_entry *he, char *bf, size_t size, unsigned int width);
+
static inline bool hist_entry__has_pairs(struct hist_entry *he)
{
return !list_empty(&he->pairs.node);