aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools/perf/util/symbol.c
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKim Phillips <kim.phillips@amd.com>2020-02-07 17:06:12 -0600
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2020-02-10 16:30:13 -0300
commit0e71459afcbbf69e92a65085c45515d3f3f02c31 (patch)
tree37e5a609695d176d37c1e1d4ce17194bfde00988 /tools/perf/util/symbol.c
parentperf stat: Don't report a null stalled cycles per insn metric (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-0e71459afcbbf69e92a65085c45515d3f3f02c31.tar.xz
linux-dev-0e71459afcbbf69e92a65085c45515d3f3f02c31.zip
perf symbols: Update the list of kernel idle symbols
The "acpi_idle_do_entry", "acpi_processor_ffh_cstate_enter", and "idle_cpu" symbols appear in 'perf top' output, at least on AMD systems. Add them to perf's idle_symbols list, so they don't dominate 'perf top' output. Signed-off-by: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@amd.com> Acked-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Acked-by: Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com> Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net> Cc: Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@linux.intel.com> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200207230613.26709-2-kim.phillips@amd.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/symbol.c3
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/symbol.c b/tools/perf/util/symbol.c
index 3b379b1296f1..f3120c4f47ad 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/symbol.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/symbol.c
@@ -635,9 +635,12 @@ out:
static bool symbol__is_idle(const char *name)
{
const char * const idle_symbols[] = {
+ "acpi_idle_do_entry",
+ "acpi_processor_ffh_cstate_enter",
"arch_cpu_idle",
"cpu_idle",
"cpu_startup_entry",
+ "idle_cpu",
"intel_idle",
"default_idle",
"native_safe_halt",