aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools/power/cpupower/debug
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAndy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>2015-06-25 18:43:58 +0200
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2015-07-06 15:23:26 +0200
commit87be28aaf1458445d5f648688c2eec0f13b8f3b9 (patch)
treec040f44d77fe24680f16cc2ab5ddab05fd780431 /tools/power/cpupower/debug
parentx86/asm/tsc, x86/paravirt: Remove read_tsc() and read_tscp() paravirt hooks (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-87be28aaf1458445d5f648688c2eec0f13b8f3b9.tar.xz
linux-dev-87be28aaf1458445d5f648688c2eec0f13b8f3b9.zip
x86/asm/tsc: Replace rdtscll() with native_read_tsc()
Now that the ->read_tsc() paravirt hook is gone, rdtscll() is just a wrapper around native_read_tsc(). Unwrap it. Signed-off-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Huang Rui <ray.huang@amd.com> Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org> Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: kvm ML <kvm@vger.kernel.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/d2449ae62c1b1fb90195bcfb19ef4a35883a04dc.1434501121.git.luto@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/power/cpupower/debug')
-rw-r--r--tools/power/cpupower/debug/kernel/cpufreq-test_tsc.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/power/cpupower/debug/kernel/cpufreq-test_tsc.c b/tools/power/cpupower/debug/kernel/cpufreq-test_tsc.c
index 5224ee5b392d..f02b0c0bff9b 100644
--- a/tools/power/cpupower/debug/kernel/cpufreq-test_tsc.c
+++ b/tools/power/cpupower/debug/kernel/cpufreq-test_tsc.c
@@ -81,11 +81,11 @@ static int __init cpufreq_test_tsc(void)
printk(KERN_DEBUG "start--> \n");
then = read_pmtmr();
- rdtscll(then_tsc);
+ then_tsc = native_read_tsc();
for (i=0;i<20;i++) {
mdelay(100);
now = read_pmtmr();
- rdtscll(now_tsc);
+ now_tsc = native_read_tsc();
diff = (now - then) & 0xFFFFFF;
diff_tsc = now_tsc - then_tsc;
printk(KERN_DEBUG "t1: %08u t2: %08u diff_pmtmr: %08u diff_tsc: %016llu\n", then, now, diff, diff_tsc);