aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools/scripts
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>2013-12-19 14:42:03 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-12-19 16:18:10 -0300
commitbdebbacd421184234b5551c468e53956a9b6edf5 (patch)
treeb8b35a61db3a6964d01905186b57c7d787227672 /tools/scripts
parenttools lib traceevent: Use global QUIET_CC build output (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-bdebbacd421184234b5551c468e53956a9b6edf5.tar.xz
linux-dev-bdebbacd421184234b5551c468e53956a9b6edf5.zip
tools lib traceevent: Add global QUIET_CC_FPIC build output
Adding global QUIET_CC_FPIC build output variable and getting rid of local print_fpic_compile and print_plugin_obj_compile. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Corey Ashford <cjashfor@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1387460527-15030-6-git-send-email-jolsa@redhat.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/scripts')
-rw-r--r--tools/scripts/Makefile.include1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/scripts/Makefile.include b/tools/scripts/Makefile.include
index e4cfbedcaf11..8abbef164b4e 100644
--- a/tools/scripts/Makefile.include
+++ b/tools/scripts/Makefile.include
@@ -61,6 +61,7 @@ QUIET_SUBDIR1 =
ifneq ($(findstring $(MAKEFLAGS),s),s)
ifneq ($(V),1)
QUIET_CC = @echo ' CC '$@;
+ QUIET_CC_FPIC = @echo ' CC FPIC '$@;
QUIET_AR = @echo ' AR '$@;
QUIET_LINK = @echo ' LINK '$@;
QUIET_MKDIR = @echo ' MKDIR '$@;