aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools/testing/selftests/pidfd/Makefile
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorChristian Brauner <christian@brauner.io>2019-03-23 12:24:21 +0100
committerChristian Brauner <christian@brauner.io>2019-06-28 12:17:55 +0200
commit172bb24a4f480c180bee646f6616f714ac4bcab2 (patch)
tree4b8fa039326a0699ae1b6599e5e416c1399ab72b /tools/testing/selftests/pidfd/Makefile
parentarch: wire-up pidfd_open() (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-172bb24a4f480c180bee646f6616f714ac4bcab2.tar.xz
linux-dev-172bb24a4f480c180bee646f6616f714ac4bcab2.zip
tests: add pidfd_open() tests
This adds testing for the new pidfd_open() syscalls. Specifically, we test: - that no invalid flags can be passed to pidfd_open() - that no invalid pid can be passed to pidfd_open() - that a pidfd can be retrieved with pidfd_open() - that the retrieved pidfd references the correct pid Signed-off-by: Christian Brauner <christian@brauner.io> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: "Eric W. Biederman" <ebiederm@xmission.com> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Joel Fernandes (Google) <joel@joelfernandes.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Jann Horn <jannh@google.com> Cc: David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com> Cc: "Michael Kerrisk (man-pages)" <mtk.manpages@gmail.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirsky <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Oleg Nesterov <oleg@redhat.com> Cc: Aleksa Sarai <cyphar@cyphar.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: linux-api@vger.kernel.org
Diffstat (limited to 'tools/testing/selftests/pidfd/Makefile')
-rw-r--r--tools/testing/selftests/pidfd/Makefile3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/testing/selftests/pidfd/Makefile b/tools/testing/selftests/pidfd/Makefile
index 4b31c14f273c..720b2d884b3c 100644
--- a/tools/testing/selftests/pidfd/Makefile
+++ b/tools/testing/selftests/pidfd/Makefile
@@ -1,6 +1,7 @@
+# SPDX-License-Identifier: GPL-2.0-only
CFLAGS += -g -I../../../../usr/include/ -lpthread
-TEST_GEN_PROGS := pidfd_test
+TEST_GEN_PROGS := pidfd_test pidfd_open_test
include ../lib.mk