aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2013-09-12 15:16:49 +0200
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-09-19 15:08:47 -0300
commit0f9654296eabf7f238661d20a6af545986cf713f (patch)
treede6ab46539265bd535ab50d600eb1dbe2f124107 /tools
parentperf probe: Fix finder to find lines of given function (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-0f9654296eabf7f238661d20a6af545986cf713f.tar.xz
linux-dev-0f9654296eabf7f238661d20a6af545986cf713f.zip
perf tools: Fix old GCC build error in trace-event-parse.c:parse_proc_kallsyms()
Old GCC (4.1) does not see through the code flow of parse_proc_kallsyms() and gets confused about the status of 'fmt': util/trace-event-parse.c: In function ‘parse_proc_kallsyms’: util/trace-event-parse.c:189: warning: ‘fmt’ may be used uninitialized in this function make: *** [util/trace-event-parse.o] Error 1 Help out GCC by initializing 'fmt' to NULL. Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@gmail.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20130912131649.GC23826@gmail.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/trace-event-parse.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/trace-event-parse.c b/tools/perf/util/trace-event-parse.c
index fe7a27d67d2b..e9e1c03f927d 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/trace-event-parse.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/trace-event-parse.c
@@ -186,7 +186,7 @@ void parse_proc_kallsyms(struct pevent *pevent,
char *next = NULL;
char *addr_str;
char *mod;
- char *fmt;
+ char *fmt = NULL;
line = strtok_r(file, "\n", &next);
while (line) {