aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorRavi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com>2020-02-13 12:13:04 +0530
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2020-02-27 10:45:08 -0300
commit812b0f528240ab0e6c58911fcfcb61f4ed811ca2 (patch)
tree0fb03b6fa4be0030c67f8a602ffa795a87a5fc4e /tools
parentperf annotate: Make perf config effective (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-812b0f528240ab0e6c58911fcfcb61f4ed811ca2.tar.xz
linux-dev-812b0f528240ab0e6c58911fcfcb61f4ed811ca2.zip
perf annotate: Prefer cmdline option over default config
For all the perf-config options that can also be set from command line option, the preference is given to command line version in case of any conflict. But that's opposite in case of perf annotate. i.e. the more preference is given to default option rather than command line option. Fix it. Before: $ ./perf config annotate.show_nr_samples=false $ ./perf annotate shash --show-nr-samples Percent│ │24: mov -0xc(%rbp),%eax 49.19 │ imul $0x1003f,%eax,%ecx │ mov -0x18(%rbp),%rax After: Samples│ │24: mov -0xc(%rbp),%eax 1 │ imul $0x1003f,%eax,%ecx │ mov -0x18(%rbp),%rax Signed-off-by: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com> Tested-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Alexey Budankov <alexey.budankov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Changbin Du <changbin.du@intel.com> Cc: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com> Cc: Jin Yao <yao.jin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com> Cc: Taeung Song <treeze.taeung@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Richter <tmricht@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Yisheng Xie <xieyisheng1@huawei.com> Link: http://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20200213064306.160480-7-ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to '')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
index ea89077bb8e0..6c0a0412502e 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-annotate.c
@@ -566,6 +566,8 @@ int cmd_annotate(int argc, const char **argv)
if (ret < 0)
return ret;
+ annotation_config__init(&annotate.opts);
+
argc = parse_options(argc, argv, options, annotate_usage, 0);
if (argc) {
/*
@@ -605,8 +607,6 @@ int cmd_annotate(int argc, const char **argv)
if (ret < 0)
goto out_delete;
- annotation_config__init(&annotate.opts);
-
symbol_conf.try_vmlinux_path = true;
ret = symbol__init(&annotate.session->header.env);