aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org>2019-03-05 16:25:36 +0100
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2019-03-06 18:21:00 -0300
commitb8f7d86b5849ea7bb84bddc0345a3799049764d4 (patch)
treef3ac032daf23ab680f8714a1e3454af44f340e9e /tools
parentperf session: Fix double free in perf_data__close (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-b8f7d86b5849ea7bb84bddc0345a3799049764d4.tar.xz
linux-dev-b8f7d86b5849ea7bb84bddc0345a3799049764d4.zip
perf data: Force perf_data__open|close zero data->file.path
Making sure the data->file.path is zeroed on perf_data__open error path and in perf_data__close, so we don't double free it in case someone call it twice. Signed-off-by: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com> Cc: Jonas Rabenstein <jonas.rabenstein@studium.uni-erlangen.de> Cc: Nageswara R Sastry <nasastry@in.ibm.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Ravi Bangoria <ravi.bangoria@linux.ibm.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190305152536.21035-9-jolsa@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/util/data.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/util/data.c b/tools/perf/util/data.c
index 7bd5ddeb7a41..e098e189f93e 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/data.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/data.c
@@ -237,7 +237,7 @@ static int open_file(struct perf_data *data)
open_file_read(data) : open_file_write(data);
if (fd < 0) {
- free(data->file.path);
+ zfree(&data->file.path);
return -1;
}
@@ -270,7 +270,7 @@ int perf_data__open(struct perf_data *data)
void perf_data__close(struct perf_data *data)
{
- free(data->file.path);
+ zfree(&data->file.path);
close(data->file.fd);
}