aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/tools
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNamhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>2013-09-30 18:01:11 +0900
committerArnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>2013-10-04 15:16:05 -0300
commitd20a47e70b57a77f4d1b0dba98a668e14c2f9bf9 (patch)
tree5272e10e51943e0b739331f15a81f908f2d3f8ca /tools
parentperf tools: Add default handler for mmap2 events (diff)
downloadlinux-dev-d20a47e70b57a77f4d1b0dba98a668e14c2f9bf9.tar.xz
linux-dev-d20a47e70b57a77f4d1b0dba98a668e14c2f9bf9.zip
perf stat: Set child_pid after perf_evlist__prepare_workload()
The commit acf2892270dc ("perf stat: Use perf_evlist__prepare/ start_workload()") converted to use the function but forgot to update child_pid. Fix it. Signed-off-by: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1380531671-28076-1-git-send-email-namhyung@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
Diffstat (limited to 'tools')
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/builtin-stat.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c b/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
index f686d5ff594e..5098f144b92d 100644
--- a/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
+++ b/tools/perf/builtin-stat.c
@@ -457,6 +457,7 @@ static int __run_perf_stat(int argc, const char **argv)
perror("failed to prepare workload");
return -1;
}
+ child_pid = evsel_list->workload.pid;
}
if (group)