aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/.gitignore (unfollow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2006-09-16[PATCH] Add symbol type files (*.symtypes) to .gitignoreJosh Triplett1-0/+1
The kernel build system supports making symbol type files (*.symtypes) from C source files. Add these files to .gitignore. Signed-off-by: Josh Triplett <josh@freedesktop.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-09-16[PATCH] Add mixed source and assembly listings (*.lst) to .gitignoreJosh Triplett1-0/+1
The kernel build system supports making mixed source and assembly listings (*.lst) from C source files. Add these files to .gitignore. Signed-off-by: Josh Triplett <josh@freedesktop.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-09-16[PATCH] Add preprocessed files (*.i) to .gitignoreJosh Triplett1-0/+1
The kernel build system supports making preprocessed files (*.i) from C source files. Add these files to .gitignore. Signed-off-by: Josh Triplett <josh@freedesktop.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-08-01gitignore: gitignore quilt's filesQi Yong1-0/+4
gitignore: ignore quilt's files. Signed-off-by: Qi Yong <qiyong@fc-cn.com> Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
2006-08-01kbuild: .gitignore utsrelease.hSam Ravnborg1-0/+1
Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
2006-03-22add "tags" to .gitignoreUwe Zeisberger1-0/+1
Signed-off-by: Uwe Zeisberger <Uwe_Zeisberger@digi.com> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
2006-02-27V4L/DVB (3300b): .gitignore should also ignore StGit generated dirsMauro Carvalho Chehab1-0/+2
StGit genreates patches-* when you run stg export command. It makes no sense to show such directories as changes on git status. Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org>
2006-01-06gitignore: ignore shared objectsBrian Gerst1-0/+1
Many arches make shared objects for VDSOs. Generally exclude them. Signed-off-by: Brian Gerst <bgerst@didntduck.org> Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
2006-01-01gitignore: asm-offsets.hBrian Gerst1-0/+1
Ignore asm-offsets.h for all arches. Signed-off-by: Brian Gerst <bgerst@didntduck.org> Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
2005-10-18Add some basic .gitignore filesLinus Torvalds1-0/+30
This still leaves driver and architecture-specific subdirectories alone, but gets rid of the bulk of the "generic" generated files that we should ignore. Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>