aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/CREDITS (unfollow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2016-01-20./CREDITS: add credit information for Martin KepplingerMartin Kepplinger1-0/+10
Signed-off-by: Martin Kepplinger <martink@posteo.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2016-01-14Remove myself as MD Maintainer, and add to Credits.NeilBrown1-0/+1
Signed-off-by: NeilBrown <neilb@suse.com>
2015-12-18MAINTAINERS: change the maintainer of fam15h_power driverHuang Rui1-0/+8
Andreas Herrmann won't take the maintainer of fam15h_power driver. I will take it and appreciate him for the great contributions on this driver. Signed-off-by: Huang Rui <ray.huang@amd.com> Acked-by: Andreas Herrmann <herrmann.der.user@googlemail.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Aravind Gopalakrishnan <Aravind.Gopalakrishnan@amd.com> [groeck: Fixed typo in CREDITS] Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
2015-09-10MAINTAINERS/CREDITS: mark MaxRAID as Orphan, move Anil Ravindranath to CREDITSJoe Perches1-0/+4
Anil's email address bounces and he hasn't had a signoff in over 5 years. Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2015-07-28MAINTAINERS: pinctrl: Move Thomas Abraham to CREDITSKrzysztof Kozlowski1-0/+4
Thomas Abraham's Linaro email address bounces for several months. Also there were no replies for several emails sent on LKML to his Samsung address. Move his name to CREDITS. Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com> Cc: Tomasz Figa <tomasz.figa@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Abraham <thomas.ab@samsung.com> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org> Link: http://lkml.org/lkml/2015/6/15/15 Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
2015-07-14cgroup: implement the PIDs subsystemAleksa Sarai1-0/+5
Adds a new single-purpose PIDs subsystem to limit the number of tasks that can be forked inside a cgroup. Essentially this is an implementation of RLIMIT_NPROC that applies to a cgroup rather than a process tree. However, it should be noted that organisational operations (adding and removing tasks from a PIDs hierarchy) will *not* be prevented. Rather, the number of tasks in the hierarchy cannot exceed the limit through forking. This is due to the fact that, in the unified hierarchy, attach cannot fail (and it is not possible for a task to overcome its PIDs cgroup policy limit by attaching to a child cgroup -- even if migrating mid-fork it must be able to fork in the parent first). PIDs are fundamentally a global resource, and it is possible to reach PID exhaustion inside a cgroup without hitting any reasonable kmemcg policy. Once you've hit PID exhaustion, you're only in a marginally better state than OOM. This subsystem allows PID exhaustion inside a cgroup to be prevented. Signed-off-by: Aleksa Sarai <cyphar@cyphar.com> Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
2015-06-30MAINTAINERS: move Jens Osterkamp to CREDITSJoe Perches1-0/+4
Jens' email address bounces, so move his name and entry to CREDITS. Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Ishizaki Kou <kou.ishizaki@toshiba.co.jp> Cc: Jens Osterkamp <jens@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2015-06-23MAINTAINERS: Add H8/300 entryYoshinori Sato1-5/+0
Signed-off-by: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>
2015-05-07MAINTAINERS: replace an AT91 maintainerNicolas Ferre1-0/+7
As some help is needed from an active maintainer, replace Andrew Victor by Alexandre Belloni in the ARM/Atmel MAINTAINERS' entry (aka AT91). Add an entry to the CREDITS file. Thanks Andrew for the great role you played during the early days of this product family. Signed-off-by: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Acked-by: Andrew Victor <linux@maxim.org.za> Acked-by: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@free-electrons.com> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2015-04-21MAINTAINERS: Remove Mohit Kumar (email bounces)Bjorn Helgaas1-0/+4
Email to Mohit Kumar <mohit.kumar@st.com> has been bouncing, so remove the address from MAINTAINERS and add an entry in CREDITS. Signed-off-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
2015-04-15MAINTAINERS: CREDITS: remove Stefano Brivio from B43Joe Perches1-0/+4
This email address isn't working anymore Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2015-04-15CREDITS: add Ricardo Ribalda DelgadoRicardo Ribalda Delgado1-0/+13
Add personal details to CREDITS file. Signed-off-by: Ricardo Ribalda Delgado <ricardo.ribalda@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2015-03-23MAINTAINERS: mmc: Cleanup MMC/SD/SDIO section and SDHCI driver sectionUlf Hansson1-0/+4
As Chris Ball has moved on to other assignments, he's no longer able to help me maintain MMC. Let's remove him from the MMC sections in MAINTAINERS and add him to CREDIT file. This also affects the SDHCI DRIVER section, since its state now becomes orphan. Cc: Chris Ball <chris@printf.net> Signed-off-by: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org> Acked-by: Chris Ball <chris@printf.net>
2014-12-19Update/Remove soon-to-be-dead email addressDave Jones1-3/+3
I'm leaving Red Hat at the end of December 2014, so remove all references to my soon-to-be-dead address. (There are some references left in the tree, that need additional changes, I'll send those through the AGP maintainers). Signed-off-by: Dave Jones <davej@codemonkey.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-08-08MAINTAINERS: update IBM ServeRAID RAID infoMichael Opdenacker1-0/+7
- Invalid maintainer e-mail address: Mail server reply: Recipient address rejected: User unknown in virtual alias table - Remove no longer working webpage URL - Remove obsolete "Person" field - Move status to "Orphan" - Add Dave Jeffery and Jack Hammer to the CREDITS file Signed-off-by: Michael Opdenacker <michael.opdenacker@free-electrons.com> Reviewed-by: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de> Cc: David Jeffery <dhjeffery@gmail.com> Cc: James Bottomley <James.Bottomley@HansenPartnership.com> Cc: Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl> Reviewed-by: Jingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-07-30Josh has movedJosh Triplett1-3/+4
My IBM email addresses haven't worked for years; also map some old-but-functional forwarding addresses to my canonical address. Update my GPG key fingerprint; I moved to 4096R a long time ago. Update description. Signed-off-by: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org> Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-07-15Update MAINTAINERS and CREDITS files with amdkfd infoOded Gabbay1-0/+7
v6: Update entries to reflect new name & location of driver Signed-off-by: Oded Gabbay <oded.gabbay@amd.com>
2014-06-23MAINTAINERS: SLAB maintainer updateChristoph Lameter1-0/+4
As discussed in various threads on the side: Remove one inactive maintainer, add two new ones and update my email address. Plus add Andrew. And fix the glob to include files like mm/slab_common.c Signed-off-by: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Acked-by: David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com> Acked-by: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Acked-by: Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org> Cc: Matt Mackall <mpm@selenic.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-04-03MAINTAINERS: remove Venkatesh from HPET, move to CREDITSJoe Perches1-0/+3
Seems he's gone off to bigger/better things. So long, etc... Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-04-03MAINTAINERS: mark SuperH orphanGeert Uytterhoeven1-0/+4
Paul Mundt's email address bounces regularly, and he hasn't taken any SuperH patches for about one year. Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@linux-m68k.org> Suggested-by: Paul Bolle <pebolle@tiscali.nl> Cc: Paul Mundt <paul.mundt@gmail.com> Cc: Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com> Cc: Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com> Cc: Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com> Cc: Simon Horman <horms@verge.net.au> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-02-19CREDITS: fix formattingGeert Uytterhoeven1-2/+2
Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@linux-m68k.org> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2014-02-07[media, edac] Change my email addressMauro Carvalho Chehab1-0/+7
There are several left overs with my old email address. Remove their occurrences and add myself at CREDITS, to allow people to be able to reach me on my new addresses. Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <m.chehab@samsung.com>
2014-01-29Update Jean Delvare's e-mail addressJean Delvare1-2/+2
Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org>
2013-11-27MAINTAINERS: add HSI subsystemSebastian Reichel1-0/+5
This adds me as maintainer for the HSI subsystem and Carlos Chinea (original author) to the CREDITS file. Signed-off-by: Sebastian Reichel <sre@debian.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2013-11-13MAINTAINERS: update Zwane Mwaikambo's e-mail addressJean Delvare1-1/+1
Zwane Mwaikambo's @arm.linux.org.uk address no longer works. In February 2013 he asked for his gmail address to be used instead [1] so let's just do that. [1] http://marc.info/?l=linux-kernel&m=136079068903214&w=2 Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.de> Cc: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Zwane Mwaikambo <zwanem@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2013-11-13MAINTAINERS: remove Richard Purdie as backlight maintainerJingoo Han1-0/+5
Remove Richard Purdie as backlight subsystem maintainer, akpm: Richard is still responsive and is reviewing some of the patches, but appears to agree that listing him as the maintainer is no longer appropriate. [akpm@linux-foundation.org: s/USA/UK/] Signed-off-by: Jingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com> Acked-by: Richard Purdie <rpurdie@rpsys.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2013-11-04CREDITS: Add Yoshinori Sato for h8300Geert Uytterhoeven1-0/+5
Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
2013-09-25update contact information for Mikael PetterssonMikael Pettersson1-2/+1
My old @it.uu.se email address is going away, so update relevant files to point to my @gmail.com address instead. In sata_promise.c just delete the address, people can get it from MAINTAINERS. Signed-off-by: Mikael Pettersson <mikpe@it.uu.se> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2013-08-20MAINTAINERS: Remove Jeremy from the Xen subsystem.Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk1-0/+1
Jeremy has been a key person in making Linux work with Xen. He has been enjoying the last year working on something different so reflect that in the maintainers file. CC: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org> Signed-off-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Acked-by: Jeremy Fitzhardinge <jeremy@goop.org>
2013-08-05credits: update contact information for Chris CheneyChris Cheney1-6/+5
Small clean-up for my CREDITS entry. Signed-off-by: Chris Cheney <chris.cheney@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2013-04-29MAINTAINERS: i8k driver is orphanJean Delvare1-0/+4
Massimo Dal Zotto stopped maintaining the i8k driver several years ago, so move his name from MAINTAINERS to CREDITS. Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Cc: Massimo Dal Zotto <dz@debian.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2013-03-18MAINTAINERS: Remove Mark M. HoffmanJean Delvare1-0/+8
Mark M. Hoffman stopped working on the Linux kernel several years ago, so he should no longer be listed as a driver maintainer. I'm not even sure if his e-mail address still works. I can take over 3 drivers he was responsible for, the 4th one will fall down to the subsystem maintainer. Also give Mark credit for all the good work he did. Signed-off-by: Jean Delvare <khali@linux-fr.org> Cc: "Mark M. Hoffman" <mhoffman@lightlink.com> Acked-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Cc: Wolfram Sang <wolfram@the-dreams.de>
2013-03-08Randy has movedRandy Dunlap1-3/+3
Update email address and CREDITS info. xenotime.net is defunct. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Cc: Harry Wei <harryxiyou@gmail.com> Cc: Keiichi KII <k-keiichi@bx.jp.nec.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2013-02-13CREDITS: update email and address of Harald HoyerHarald Hoyer1-4/+4
Signed-off-by: Harald Hoyer <harald@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2012-11-20KVM: Retire as maintainerAvi Kivity1-0/+5
After six and a half years of writing and maintaining KVM, it is time to move to new things. Update my MAINTAINERS entry to reflect that. Signed-off-by: Avi Kivity <avi@redhat.com>
2012-03-28Email/web address changeJonathan Woithe1-2/+2
This patch updates Jonathan Woithe's contact details across the kernel tree. Signed-off-by: Jonathan Woithe <jwoithe@just42.net> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2011-12-09CREDITS: update Kees's expired fingerprint and fix detailsKees Cook1-3/+6
Small clean-up for my CREDITS entry; the GPG fingerprint was not up to date, so I fixed other details at the same time too. Signed-off-by: Kees Cook <kees@outflux.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2011-11-07Update NFSD MAINTAINERNeilBrown1-0/+5
Neil hasn't really been at all active as a maintainer for some years now. So move his maintainership to CREDITS Signed-off-by: NeilBrown <neilb@suse.de> Signed-off-by: J. Bruce Fields <bfields@redhat.com>
2011-07-29cpupowerutils: use COPYING, CREDITS from top-level directoryDominik Brodowski1-1/+16
Signed-off-by: Dominik Brodowski <linux@dominikbrodowski.net>
2011-06-30CREDITS: Fix typoHenrik Ahlgren1-1/+1
David Brownell's CREDITS entry should have N: (name) instead of M: (email). Signed-off-by: Henrik Ahlgren <pablo@seestieto.com> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2011-06-07MAINTAINERS: Saying goodbye to David BrownellGrant Likely1-0/+8
We had to say goodbye when David passed away recently. David had a huge impact on our community, both personally in the lives of the people he worked with, and technically in the design and maintenance of several subsystems. He is greatly missed. He also leaves behind a number of much loved subsystems now orphaned. This patch updates the MAINTAINERS file for the areas that David was responsible for and adds an entry for him to the CREDITS file. Signed-off-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Acked-by: Harry Wei <harryxiyou@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2011-05-25MAINTAINERS: orphan DMFE, move Tobias Ringstrom to CREDITSJoe Perches1-0/+4
Tobias's email bounces and he hasn't submitted or acked a patch in git history. Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: David Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2011-05-04MAINTAINERS: Update KCONFIG entryMichal Marek1-0/+4
Roman Zippel hasn't been active for several years. Add myself as kconfig maintainer, but change the mode to "Odd Fixes" to not set expectations too high. Also, remove the patchwork link, since it is not used for kbuild/kconfig. Signed-off-by: Michal Marek <mmarek@suse.cz> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
2011-03-31Fix common misspellingsLucas De Marchi1-3/+3
Fixes generated by 'codespell' and manually reviewed. Signed-off-by: Lucas De Marchi <lucas.demarchi@profusion.mobi>
2011-03-31CREDITS: update Johannes Berg's gpg keyJohannes Berg1-1/+1
I've had a new key for almost two years and revoked the old one, but forgot to update it here. Signed-off-by: Johannes Berg <johannes@sipsolutions.net> Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
2011-01-13CREDITS: update Stelian's entryStelian Pop1-2/+2
Signed-off-by: Stelian Pop <stelian@popies.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2010-11-19perf tools: Change my maintainer addressArnaldo Carvalho de Melo1-2/+0
Also remove old snail mail address from CREDITS, moved years ago. LKML-Reference: <new-submission> Signed-off-by: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>
2010-10-01MAINTAINERS: update matroxfb & ncpfs statusPetr Vandrovec1-4/+4
I moved couple years ago, so let's update my email and snail mail. And I do not have any access to Matrox hardware anymore, and I'm quite unresponsive to matroxfb bug reports (sorry Alan), so saying that I'm maintainer is a bit far fetched. For ncpfs I do not use ncpfs in my daily life either, but at least I can test that one, so I can stay listed here for odd fixes. Signed-off-by: Petr Vandrovec <petr@vandrovec.name> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2009-09-15Nicolas Pitre has a new email addressNicolas Pitre1-1/+1
Due to problems at cam.org, my nico@cam.org email address is no longer valid. FRom now on, nico@fluxnic.net should be used instead. Signed-off-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@fluxnic.net> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2009-07-29MAINTAINERS: Remove CS461x sound card sectionJoe Perches1-0/+3
Thomas Woller's email address bounces Nils Faerber isn't active Added Thomas Woller to CREDITS, Nils already has an entry Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>