aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/MAINTAINERS (unfollow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2014-11-10MAINTAINERS: Update entry for omap related .dts files to cover new SoCsNishanth Menon1-0/+3
DRA7(including AM5x) and AM47x series are handled under OMAP umbrella. These SoC support and dts have been added since 3.14 kernel and Pull requests for these have come in from OMAP till date. So just ensure that get_maintainers can pick up this list as well. Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com> Acked-by: BenoƮt Cousson <bcousson@baylibre.com> Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
2014-11-10MAINTAINERS: add more files under OMAP SUPPORTFelipe Balbi1-0/+17
These files are very important to the healt of the OMAP architecture, specially when it comes to PM support which currently we have working for at least OMAP3 and we'd like to know about any changes being made to our PMICs and IRQ controllers. Signed-off-by: Felipe Balbi <balbi@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
2014-11-10cxgbi: add maintainer for cxgb3i/cxgb4iAnish Bhatt1-0/+14
Signed-off-by: Anish Bhatt <anish@chelsio.com> Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
2014-11-09ieee802154: add new nl802154 headerAlexander Aring1-0/+1
This patch adds the new userspace header for nl802154. We don't place this header in include/uapi now. This header could be modified in the next time. Signed-off-by: Alexander Aring <alex.aring@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
2014-11-09ASoC: tfa9879: New driver for NXP Semiconductors TFA9879 amplifier.Peter Rosin1-0/+6
Signed-off-by: Peter Rosin <peda@axentia.se> Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
2014-11-07coresight: add CoreSight core layer frameworkPratik Patel1-0/+8
CoreSight components are compliant with the ARM CoreSight architecture specification and can be connected in various topologies to suit a particular SoC tracing needs. These trace components can generally be classified as sources, links and sinks. Trace data produced by one or more sources flows through the intermediate links connecting the source to the currently selected sink. The CoreSight framework provides an interface for the CoreSight trace drivers to register themselves with. It's intended to build up a topological view of the CoreSight components and configure the correct serie of components on user input via sysfs. For eg., when enabling a source, the framework builds up a path consisting of all the components connecting the source to the currently selected sink(s) and enables all of them. The framework also supports switching between available sinks and provides status information to user space applications through the debugfs interface. Signed-off-by: Pratik Patel <pratikp@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2014-11-06MAINTAINERS: Add entry for rp2 (Rocketport Express/Infinity) driverKevin Cernekee1-0/+6
I wrote this driver and use it daily on several machines for work, so why not. Signed-off-by: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com> Acked-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2014-11-06MAINTAINERS: add Documentation files to dmaengine entryVinod Koul1-1/+2
We were missing the Documentation files in the entry so add it now. While at it also remove comment on slave-dma for the tree Signed-off-by: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com>
2014-11-06MAINTAINERS: add entry for Atmel XDMA driverLudovic Desroches1-0/+7
Signed-off-by: Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@atmel.com> Acked-by: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Signed-off-by: Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com>
2014-11-05ieee802154: remove nl802154 unused functionsAlexander Aring1-1/+0
The include/net/nl802154.h file contains a lot of prototypes which are not used inside of ieee802154 subsystem. This patch removes this file and make the only one used prototype "ieee802154_nl_start_confirm" as static declaration in ieee802154/nl-mac.c Signed-off-by: Alexander Aring <alex.aring@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
2014-11-04MAINTAINERS: update bcm2835 entryStephen Warren1-1/+2
Add Lee Jones as a new co-maintainer. The kernel.org repo moved to allow us both to push to it. Update MAINTAINERS to match. Signed-off-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org> Signed-off-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
2014-11-04[media] MAINTAINERS: add maintainer for CODA video4linux mem2mem driverPhilipp Zabel1-0/+7
Add myself as maintainer for the CODA V4L2 mem2mem driver. Signed-off-by: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
2014-11-03MAINTAINERS: Remove duplicate entry for usbip driverMark Einon1-5/+0
The usbip driver was moved out of staging in 3.17-rc3 but the MAINTAINERS file still has the old staging entry as well as the new one. Remove the old entry. Signed-off-by: Mark Einon <mark.einon@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2014-11-03[media] rc: port IgorPlug-USB to rc-coreSean Young1-0/+6
This is a complete re-write inspired by the original lirc driver. Signed-off-by: Sean Young <sean@mess.org> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
2014-10-31Input: add driver for the Goodix touchpanelBastien Nocera1-0/+6
Add a driver for the Goodix touchscreen panel found in Onda v975w tablets. The driver is based off the Android driver gt9xx.c found in some Android code dumps, but now bears no resemblance to the original driver. The driver was tested on the aforementioned tablet. Signed-off-by: Bastien Nocera <hadess@hadess.net> Tested-by: Bastien Nocera <hadess@hadess.net> Signed-off-by: Benjamin Tissoires <benjamin.tissoires@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>
2014-10-30net: dsa: Add support for Marvell 88E6352Guenter Roeck1-0/+5
Marvell 88E6352 is mostly compatible to MV88E6123/61/65, but requires indirect phy access. Also, its configuration registers are a bit different. Signed-off-by: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2014-10-30MAINTAINERS: drop list entry for davinciLad, Prabhakar1-2/+0
As davinci-linux-open-source@linux.davincidsp.com is now shut and no more maintained by TI, drop this entry from DAVINCI MACHINE SUPPORT and DAVINCI SERIES MEDIA DRIVER. Signed-off-by: Lad, Prabhakar <prabhakar.csengg@gmail.com> Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com> Cc: arm@kernel.org Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Acked-by: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Kevin Hilman <khilman@linaro.org>
2014-10-30MAINTAINERS: Remove reference to shmobile / koelsch_defconfigGeert Uytterhoeven1-1/+0
koelsch_defconfig has been removed. Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be> Signed-off-by: Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au>
2014-10-29MAINTAINERS: add cc2520 driver maintainerVarka Bhadram1-0/+8
This patch adds maintainer for cc2520 radio driver Signed-off-by: Varka Bhadram <varkab@cdac.in> Acked-by: Alexander Aring <alex.aring@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
2014-10-29MAINTAINERS: Add entry for Intel pin controller driversMika Westerberg1-0/+6
Add MAINTAINERS entry for Intel pin controller drivers. I will be maintaining them with Heikki, who kindly promised to help me with this. Signed-off-by: Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Mika Westerberg <mika.westerberg@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
2014-10-29pinctrl: at91: use own headerAlexandre Belloni1-1/+1
Copy the mach/at91_pio.h header locally and use it for pinctrl-at91.c. This allows to remove the dependency on mach/at91_pio.h to be able to move at91 to multiplatform. Signed-off-by: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@free-electrons.com> Acked-by: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
2014-10-28MAINTAINERS: Add Soren as reviewer for ZynqSoren Brinkmann1-0/+1
Signed-off-by: Soren Brinkmann <soren.brinkmann@xilinx.com> Acked-by: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2014-10-28MAINTAINERS: ufs - remove selfSantosh Y1-1/+0
I have moved, I do not have the hardware access anymore. Signed-off-by: Santosh Y <santoshsy@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
2014-10-28MAINTAINERS: change hpsa and cciss maintainerDon Brace1-2/+6
Change ownership of the hpsa driver from Stephen M. Cameron (Hewlett-Packard) to Don Brace (PMC-Sierra). Change ownership of the cciss driver from Mike Miller (Hewlett-Packard) to Don Brace (PMC-Sierra). Signed-off-by: Don Brace <don.brace@pmcs.com> Reviewed-by: Robert Elliott <elliott@hp.com> Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
2014-10-25MAINTAINERS: add missing headers in 802.15.4Alexander Aring1-0/+7
This patch adds a lot of include headers which are missing by the current IEEE 802.15.4 subsystem. Signed-off-by: Alexander Aring <alex.aring@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
2014-10-24overlay: overlay filesystem documentationNeil Brown1-0/+7
Document the overlay filesystem. Signed-off-by: Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@suse.cz>
2014-10-22MAINTAINERS: add atmel ssc driver maintainer entryBo Shen1-0/+7
Signed-off-by: Bo Shen <voice.shen@atmel.com> Acked-by: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com>
2014-10-22MAINTAINERS: nx-842 driver maintainer changeDan Streetman1-1/+1
Change maintainer of nx-842 compression coprocessor driver to Dan Streetman. Signed-off-by: Dan Streetman <ddstreet@ieee.org> Acked-by: Nathan Fontenot <nfont@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
2014-10-20audit: add Paul Moore to the MAINTAINERS entryPaul Moore1-2/+3
After a long stint maintaining the audit tree, Eric asked me to step in and handle the day-to-day management of the audit tree. We should also update the linux-audit mailing list entry to better reflect current usage. Signed-off-by: Paul Moore <pmoore@redhat.com> Acked-by: Eric Paris <eparis@redhat.com>
2014-10-20pinctrl: use linux-gpio mailing listDavid Cohen1-0/+1
The GPIO concepts are close enough to pin control that we may use the same mailing list to discuss them. Signed-off-by: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
2014-10-20staging: bcm: remove driverJeff Kirsher1-7/+0
The Beceem WiMAX driver was barely function in its current state and was non-functional on 64 bit systems. Based on repeated statements from Greg KH that he wanted the driver removed, I am removing the driver. CC: Matthias Beyer <mail@beyermatthias.de> CC: Kevin McKinney <klmckinney1@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Jeff Kirsher <jeffrey.t.kirsher@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2014-10-19MAINTAINERS: corrected bcm2835 searchScott Branden1-6/+3
Corrected bcm2835 maintainer info by using N: to specify any files with bcm2835 in are directed to the proper maintainer. Also corrected minor mispelling of ARCHITECTURE in 2 comment locations. Signed-off-by: Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com> Signed-off-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org> Signed-off-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
2014-10-19MAINTAINERS: Change Boaz Harrosh's emailBoaz Harrosh1-1/+1
I have moved on, and do no longer have Panasas email access. Update to an email that can reach me. So change bharrosh@panasas.com => ooo@electrozaur.com Explain of email address: * electrozaur.com is a domain owned by me. * ooo - Stands for Open Osd . Org Another email alias that can be used is: openosd@gmail.com CC: Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Signed-off-by: Boaz Harrosh <ooo@electrozaur.com>
2014-10-18MAINTAINERS: Become the docs maintainerJonathan Corbet1-2/+1
It seems it's my turn to be the documentation maintainer for a bit. My plan is to work to ensure that docs patches don't fall through the cracks; I assume most changes will continue to flow through subsystem-specific trees. Acked-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz> Signed-off-by: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-10-14MAINTAINERS: Update Santosh Shilimkar's email idSantosh Shilimkar1-7/+7
Signed-off-by: Santosh Shilimkar <ssantosh@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net>
2014-10-14MAINTAINERS: Update contact information for Vince BridgersVince Bridgers1-1/+1
Signed-off-by: Vince Bridgers <vbridger@opensource.altera.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2014-10-14MAINTAINERS: remove Chirag Kantharia, invalid e-mailMichael Opdenacker1-2/+1
This removes Chirag Kantharia from the MAINTAINERS file, as his e-mail address is now rejected by the HP mail server. Make the driver "Orphan" until he gets back with a working e-mail address or a new maintainer steps in. Signed-off-by: Michael Opdenacker <michael.opdenacker@free-electrons.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-10-14MAINTAINERS: orphan m32rMichael Opdenacker1-4/+1
Update the maintenance status for m32r - Removing Hirokazu Takata as maintainer (last commit merged: Nov. 2009) - Remove mailing lists that no longer exist, as the ml.linux-m32r.org subdomain no longer exists. - Maintenance status moved to "Orphan" Signed-off-by: Michael Opdenacker <michael.opdenacker@free-electrons.com> Acked-by: Hirokazu Takata <takata@linux-m32r.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-10-14MAINTAINERS: add atmel nand driver maintainer entryJosh Wu1-0/+6
Add an entry in MAINTAINERS file for ATMEL nand driver. Signed-off-by: Josh Wu <josh.wu@atmel.com> Acked-by: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Cc: Greg KH <greg@kroah.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-10-14MAINTAINERS: add entry for Kernel Selftest FrameworkShuah Khan1-0/+7
Add entry for Kernel Selftest Framework. Individual tests continue to be maintained by the maintainers for those areas. Signed-off-by: Shuah Khan <shuahkh@osg.samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-10-14MAINTAINERS: linaro-mm-sig is moderatedRandy Dunlap1-1/+1
Previous patch is awaiting moderator approval for posting to this mailing list. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Cc: Sumit Semwal <sumit.semwal@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-10-14MAINTAINERS: remove non existent filesChristian Kujau1-3/+1
Inspired by some recent cleanups in MAINTAINERS the following files (F:) cannot be found any more in the tree: * arch/arm/mach-s5pv210/mach-aquila.c * arch/arm/mach-s5pv210/mach-goni.c Those two got removed in commit 28c8331d386a ("ARM: S5PV210: Remove support for board files"). Cc: Tomasz Figa <t.figa@samsung.com> Cc: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com> * drivers/rtc/rtc-sec.c A MAINTAINERS fix was attempted in November 2012, but dismissed as rtc-sec.c was still being worked on. Alas, it's still not there. "MAINTAINERS: fix drivers/rtc/rtc-sec.c" http://lkml.iu.edu/hypermail/linux/kernel/1211.2/04820.html Cc: Sangbeom Kim <sbkim73@samsung.com> Cc: Cesar Eduardo Barros <cesarb@cesarb.eti.br> Signed-off-by: Christian Kujau <lists@nerdbynature.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-10-14MAINTAINERS: assign systemace driver to XilinxMichal Simek1-4/+1
Assign systemace driver to Xilinx Zynq to ensure if there is a change that someone can even test it. Signed-off-by: Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-10-10MAINTAINERS: Update APM X-Gene sectionIyappan Subramanian1-1/+0
Updated APM X-Gene ethernet driver maintainers list. Signed-off-by: Iyappan Subramanian <isubramanian@apm.com> Signed-off-by: Keyur Chudgar <kchudgar@apm.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2014-10-09IB/iser: Bump version, add maintainerOr Gerlitz1-0/+1
Update the driver version and add Sagi Grimberg as maintainer Signed-off-by: Or Gerlitz <ogerlitz@mellanox.com> Signed-off-by: Roland Dreier <roland@purestorage.com>
2014-10-08MAINTAINERS: update Shawn's email addressShawn Guo1-1/+1
My Freescale email address will be gone shortly. Update my email to be the Linaro one. Signed-off-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@freescale.com> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2014-10-08MAINTAINERS: condense some Tegra related entriesStephen Warren1-15/+0
There's little point having specific entries in MAINTAINERS for Tegra drivers that are already covered by the top-level Tegra architecture support entry, and maintained by people listed there. Remove the duplicates. Signed-off-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2014-10-08MAINTAINERS: add Alexandre Courbot for TegraStephen Warren1-0/+1
I'd like to propose Alexandre Courbot as an additional Tegra maintainer. He's been working on a variety of Tegra-related code for a while, and is now officially tasked with working on upstream support. Signed-off-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Acked-by: Alexandre Courbot <acourbot@nvidia.com> Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com> -- v2: * Use Alexandre's full name. * Use a non-NVIDIA email address to avoid Exchange Server patch corruption. Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2014-10-08cxl: Add documentation for userspace APIsIan Munsie1-0/+12
This documentation gives an overview of the hardware architecture, userspace APIs via /dev/cxl/afuM.N and the syfs files. It also adds a MAINTAINERS file entry for cxl. Signed-off-by: Ian Munsie <imunsie@au1.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Michael Neuling <mikey@neuling.org> Signed-off-by: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
2014-10-08mailbox: Introduce framework for mailboxJassi Brar1-0/+8
Introduce common framework for client/protocol drivers and controller drivers of Inter-Processor-Communication (IPC). Client driver developers should have a look at include/linux/mailbox_client.h to understand the part of the API exposed to client drivers. Similarly controller driver developers should have a look at include/linux/mailbox_controller.h Reviewed-by: Mark Brown <broonie@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Jassi Brar <jaswinder.singh@linaro.org>