aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/MAINTAINERS (unfollow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2015-01-02MAINTAINERS: Update Open vSwitch entry.Pravin B Shelar1-1/+2
OVS development is moved to netdev mailing list. Update tree and list in MAINTAINERS file. Signed-off-by: Pravin B Shelar <pshelar@nicira.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2014-12-18MAINTAINERS: changes for wirelessJohn W. Linville1-11/+8
http://marc.info/?l=linux-wireless&m=141883202530292&w=2 This makes it official... :-) Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2014-12-16[media] MAINTAINERS: vivi -> vividHans Verkuil1-2/+2
The vivi driver no longer exists and is replaced by the vivid driver. Update MAINTAINERS accordingly. Signed-off-by: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
2014-12-16MAINTAINERS: add entry for intel_pstateKristen Carlson Accardi1-0/+6
Add entry for intel_pstate. Signed-off-by: Kristen Carlson Accardi <kristen@linux.intel.com> Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
2014-12-14MAINTAINERS: Add me as x86 VDSO submaintainerAndy Lutomirski1-0/+7
Here goes... :) Signed-off-by: Andy Lutomirski <luto@amacapital.net> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1042001e502f8e0deb0edfeeac209b68378650cf.1418430292.git.luto@amacapital.net Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
2014-12-13MAINTAINERS: update Xiubo's email addressXiubo Li1-1/+1
My current email address will be gone shortly, update my email to be a gmail one. Signed-off-by: Xiubo Li <Li.Xiubo@freescale.com> Cc: Timur Tabi <timur@tabi.org> Cc: Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.de> Acked-by: Nicolin Chen <nicoleotsuka@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-12-10MAINTAINERS: update ivtv mailing lists as subscriber-onlyJoe Perches1-2/+2
Mark these as subscriber-only mailing lists. Signed-off-by: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com> Cc: Andy Walls <awalls@md.metrocast.net> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-12-10mm: page_cgroup: rename file to mm/swap_cgroup.cJohannes Weiner1-1/+1
Now that the external page_cgroup data structure and its lookup is gone, the only code remaining in there is swap slot accounting. Rename it and move the conditional compilation into mm/Makefile. Signed-off-by: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.cz> Acked-by: Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov@parallels.com> Acked-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net> Acked-by: KAMEZAWA Hiroyuki <kamezawa.hiroyu@jp.fujitsu.com> Cc: "Kirill A. Shutemov" <kirill@shutemov.name> Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-12-09MAINTAINERS: Remove my name from Backlight subsystemBryan Wu1-1/+0
Signed-off-by: Bryan Wu <cooloney@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
2014-12-09thermal: provide an UAPI header fileFlorian Fainelli1-0/+1
include/linux/thermal.h contains definitions for the Thermal generic netlink family, but none of the valuable information relevant to user-space such as the Genl family name, multicast group, version or command set and data types is exported to user-space. Export all the relevant generic netlink information to user-space to make this genl family usable by user-space, and while at it, export THERMAL_NAME_LENGTH since it limits name length for thermal_hwmon devices. Kbuild and MAINTAINERS are also updated accordingly to reflect this new file: include/uapi/linux/thermal.h. Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>
2014-12-08MAINTAINERS: add I2C dt bindings also to I2C realmWolfram Sang1-0/+1
So get_maintainer.pl will add us when something gets updated there. Signed-off-by: Wolfram Sang <wsa@the-dreams.de>
2014-12-08MAINTAINERS: Add nios2 maintainerLey Foon Tan1-0/+7
Signed-off-by: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com>
2014-12-07Update MAINTAINERS entryKevin Cernekee1-2/+1
Update link to point to Steve's current tree on git.samba.org. Remove link to the old patchwork instance which shows no new patches since 2010. Signed-off-by: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Steve French <smfrench@gmail.com>
2014-12-04MAINTAINERS: orphan rtl8180John W. Linville1-2/+1
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
2014-12-04[media] MAINTAINERS: Add myself as img-ir maintainerJames Hogan1-0/+5
Add myself as the maintainer for the Imagination Technologies Infrared Decoder driver. Signed-off-by: James Hogan <james.hogan@imgtec.com> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
2014-12-04MAINTAINERS: ARM Versatile Express platform, add missing patternPawel Moll1-0/+1
VE's reset driver lives at the third level of the directories: drivers/power/reset/vexpress-poweroff.c and wasn't matched by the */*/vexpress* pattern. Added additional pattern for all files at this level. This should be enough for a while... Signed-off-by: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2014-12-04cpuidle: add MAINTAINERS entry for ARM Exynos cpuidle driverBartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz1-0/+10
Since there has been quite a lot of development going on for ARM Exynos cpuidle driver recently I would like to add separate MAINTAINERS entry for it and add myself as the primary maintainer. The merging process would remain (almost) unchanged with patches going (with my Ack) through Daniel's or Kukjin's tree. Signed-off-by: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com> Acked-by: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Rafael J. Wysocki <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
2014-12-02rocker: introduce rocker switch driverJiri Pirko1-0/+7
This patch introduces the first driver to benefit from the switchdev infrastructure and to implement newly introduced switch ndos. This is a driver for emulated switch chip implemented in qemu: https://github.com/sfeldma/qemu-rocker/ This patch is a result of joint work with Scott Feldman. Signed-off-by: Scott Feldman <sfeldma@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Jiri Pirko <jiri@resnulli.us> Reviewed-by: Thomas Graf <tgraf@suug.ch> Reviewed-by: John Fastabend <john.r.fastabend@intel.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2014-12-02net: introduce generic switch devices supportJiri Pirko1-0/+7
The goal of this is to provide a possibility to support various switch chips. Drivers should implement relevant ndos to do so. Now there is only one ndo defined: - for getting physical switch id is in place. Note that user can use random port netdevice to access the switch. Signed-off-by: Jiri Pirko <jiri@resnulli.us> Reviewed-by: Thomas Graf <tgraf@suug.ch> Acked-by: Andy Gospodarek <gospo@cumulusnetworks.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
2014-11-28memory: gpmc: Move omap gpmc code to live under driversTony Lindgren1-0/+8
Just move to drivers as further clean-up can now happen there finally. Let's also add Roger and me to the MAINTAINERS so we get notified for any patches related to GPMC. Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Roger Quadros <rogerq@ti.com> Signed-off-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>
2014-11-28MAINTAINERS: ARM Versatile Express platformPawel Moll1-0/+12
This patch adds a separate section for the ARM Versatile Express platform maintainers, listing all different bits and bobs used by it. Acked-by: Liviu Dudau <liviu.dudau@arm.com> Acked-by: Sudeep Holla <sudeep.holla@arm.com> Acked-by: Lorenzo Pieralisi <lorenzo.pieralisi@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com> Acked-by: Michael Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2014-11-28MAINTAINERS: Add ahci_st.c to ARCH/STI architecturePeter Griffin1-0/+1
This patch adds the ahci_st.c driver found on STMicroelectronics stih41x consumer electronics SoC's into the STI arch section of the maintainers file. Signed-off-by: Peter Griffin <peter.griffin@linaro.org> Acked-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org> Acked-by: Maxime Coquelin <maxime.coquelin@st.com> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2014-11-26coresight: Adding ABI documentationMathieu Poirier1-0/+1
Signed-off-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2014-11-26[media] media: rc: add driver for Amlogic Meson IR remote receiverBeniamino Galvani1-0/+1
Amlogic Meson SoCs include a infrared remote control receiver that can operate in two modes: "NEC" mode in which the hardware decodes frames using the NEC IR protocol, and "general" mode in which the receiver simply reports the duration of pulses and spaces for software decoding. This is a driver for the IR receiver that implements software decoding of received frames. Signed-off-by: Beniamino Galvani <b.galvani@gmail.com> Acked-by: Carlo Caione <carlo@caione.org> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
2014-11-26MAINTAINERS: add maintainer for i.MX DRM driverPhilipp Zabel1-0/+7
Add myself as the maintainer of the i.MX DRM driver. Signed-off-by: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de> Acked-by: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
2014-11-24tmscsim: replace by am53c974 driverHannes Reinecke1-4/+3
The am53c974 is a re-implementation of the tmscsim driver, and provides the same functionality. So remove the tmscsim driver and make am53c974 an alias to tmscsim. Acked-by: Guennadi Liakhovetski <g.liakhovetski@gmx.de> Signed-off-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
2014-11-24megaraid_sas: update MAINTAINERS and copyright information for megaraid driversSumit.Saxena@avagotech.com1-3/+6
Update MAINTAINERS list and copyright information for megaraid_sas driver. Signed-off-by: Sumit Saxena <sumit.saxena@avagotech.com> Reviewed-by: Tomas Henzl <thenzl@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
2014-11-24MAINTAINERS: Add entry for BMIPS multiplatform kernelKevin Cernekee1-0/+12
Add myself as a maintainer for the new BMIPS target. Signed-off-by: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com> Cc: f.fainelli@gmail.com Cc: jfraser@broadcom.com Cc: dtor@chromium.org Cc: tglx@linutronix.de Cc: jason@lakedaemon.net Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/8505/ Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
2014-11-24MAINTAINERS: Add entry for bcm63xx/bcm33xx UDC gadget driverKevin Cernekee1-0/+6
This hardware shows up on the newly-supported BCM3384 cable chip, as well as several old BCM63xx DSL chips. Signed-off-by: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com> Cc: f.fainelli@gmail.com Cc: mbizon@freebox.fr Cc: jogo@openwrt.org Cc: jfraser@broadcom.com Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/8172/ Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
2014-11-24MAINTAINERS: Add entry for BCM33xx cable chipsKevin Cernekee1-0/+8
Add myself as a maintainer for the new BCM3384 board support code. Signed-off-by: Kevin Cernekee <cernekee@gmail.com> Cc: f.fainelli@gmail.com Cc: mbizon@freebox.fr Cc: jogo@openwrt.org Cc: jfraser@broadcom.com Cc: linux-mips@linux-mips.org Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org Patchwork: https://patchwork.linux-mips.org/patch/8171/ Signed-off-by: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>
2014-11-21MAINTAINERS: Update mchehab's addressesMauro Carvalho Chehab1-17/+17
I'm using the new Open Source Group address for my upstream work. While the other email is still valid, it is better for me to receive patches via the new address. So, replace it everywhere inside MAINTAINERS. Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
2014-11-21[media] Update MAINTAINERS for solo6x10Andrey Utkin1-1/+3
Signed-off-by: Andrey Utkin <andrey.utkin@corp.bluecherry.net> Signed-off-by: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
2014-11-20ovl: update MAINTAINERSMiklos Szeredi1-2/+3
There's a union/overlay specific mailing list now. Also add a git tree. Signed-off-by: Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@suse.cz>
2014-11-20ovl: rename filesystem type to "overlay"Miklos Szeredi1-1/+1
Some distributions carry an "old" format of overlayfs while mainline has a "new" format. The distros will possibly want to keep the old overlayfs alongside the new for compatibility reasons. To make it possible to differentiate the two versions change the name of the new one from "overlayfs" to "overlay". Signed-off-by: Miklos Szeredi <mszeredi@suse.cz> Reported-by: Serge Hallyn <serge.hallyn@ubuntu.com> Cc: Andy Whitcroft <apw@canonical.com>
2014-11-20MAINTAINERS: add entry for the GISB arbiter driverFlorian Fainelli1-0/+1
The GISB bus arbiter driver is relevant for BCM7xxx (brcmstb) platforms, add an entry to cover this file. Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2014-11-20MAINTAINERS: update brcmstb entriesFlorian Fainelli1-0/+2
Add Gregory Fong and myself as maintainers for the brcmstb platform along with Brian Norris and Marc Carino. Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2014-11-20MAINTAINERS: update email address and cleanup for exynos entryKukjin Kim1-12/+4
Use kernel.org account instead of samsung.com and cleanup for Samsung s3c, s5p and exynos SoCs. Signed-off-by: Kukjin Kim <kgene@kernel.org> Acked-by: Ben Dooks <ben-linux@fluff.org> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2014-11-20KVM: ia64: removePaolo Bonzini1-9/+0
KVM for ia64 has been marked as broken not just once, but twice even, and the last patch from the maintainer is now roughly 5 years old. Time for it to rest in peace. Acked-by: Gleb Natapov <gleb@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
2014-11-20sun3_scsi: Adopt atari_NCR5380 core driver and remove sun3_NCR5380.cFinn Thain1-1/+0
Given the preceding changes to atari_NCR5380.c, this patch should not change behaviour of the sun3_scsi and sun3_scsi_vme modules. Signed-off-by: Finn Thain <fthain@telegraphics.com.au> Reviewed-by: Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
2014-11-17ARM: shmobile: Add early debugging support using SCIF(A)Geert Uytterhoeven1-0/+1
Add serial port debug macros for the SCIF(A) serial ports. This includes all supported shmobile SoCs, except for EMEV2. The configuration logic (both Kconfig and #ifdef) is more complicated than one would expect, for several reasons: 1. Not all SoCs have the same serial devices, and they're not always at the same addresses. 2. There are two different types: SCIF and SCIFA. Fortunately they can easily be distinguished by physical address. 3. Not all boards use the same serial port for the console. The defaults correspond to the boards that are supported in mainline. If you want to use a different serial port, just change the value of CONFIG_DEBUG_UART_PHYS, and the rest will auto-adapt. 4. debug_ll_io_init() maps the SCIF(A) registers to a fixed virtual address. 0xfdxxxxxx was chosen, as it should lie below VMALLOC_END = 0xff000000, and must not conflict with the 2 MiB reserved region at PCI_IO_VIRT_BASE = 0xfee00000. - On SoCs not using the legacy machine_desc.map_io(), debug_ll_io_init() is called by the ARM core code. - On SoCs using the legacy machine_desc.map_io(), debug_ll_io_init() must be called explicitly. Calls are added for r8a7740, r8a7779, sh7372, and sh73a0. This was derived from the r8a7790 version by Laurent Pinchart. Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be> Acked-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Tested-by: Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au> Signed-off-by: Simon Horman <horms+renesas@verge.net.au>
2014-11-14[media] MAINTAINERS: add mn88473 (Panasonic MN88473)Antti Palosaari1-0/+11
Add mn88473 driver from staging. DVB-T/T2/C demodulator driver. Signed-off-by: Antti Palosaari <crope@iki.fi> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
2014-11-14[media] MAINTAINERS: add mn88472 (Panasonic MN88472)Antti Palosaari1-0/+11
Add mn88472 driver from staging. DVB-T/T2/C demodulator driver. Signed-off-by: Antti Palosaari <crope@iki.fi> Signed-off-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@osg.samsung.com>
2014-11-14simplefb: Add simplefb MAINTAINERS entryHans de Goede1-0/+8
During the discussion about adding clock handling code to simplefb, it became clear that simplefb currently does not have an active maintainer. I've discussed this with Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org>, the original author of simplefb, and with his permisson I'm picking up maintainership of simplefb. Cc: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org> Signed-off-by: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Acked-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@wwwdotorg.org> Reviewed-by: Maxime Ripard <maxime.ripard@free-electrons.com> Reviewed-by: David Herrmann <dh.herrmann@gmail.com> Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Tomi Valkeinen <tomi.valkeinen@ti.com>
2014-11-13MAINTAINERS: clk framework git tree moved to kernel.orgMichael Turquette1-1/+1
Signed-off-by: Michael Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>
2014-11-13MAINTAINERS: add IIO include filesDaniel Baluta1-0/+1
Files under include/linux/iio were not reported as part of the IIO subsystem. Signed-off-by: Daniel Baluta <daniel.baluta@intel.com> Reported-by: Cristina Ciocan <cristina.ciocan@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Jingoo Han <jg1.han@samsung.com> Cc: Hartmut Knaack <knaack.h@gmx.de> Cc: Lars-Peter Clausen <lars@metafoo.de> Cc: Peter Meerwald <pmeerw@pmeerw.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2014-11-13PCI: layerscape: Add Freescale Layerscape PCIe driverMinghuan Lian1-0/+10
Add support for Freescale Layerscape PCIe controller. This driver re-uses the Synopsis DesignWare core code. [bhelgaas: add Kconfig dependency on CONFIG_ARM] Signed-off-by: Minghuan Lian <Minghuan.Lian@freescale.com> Signed-off-by: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2014-11-13arch/tile: update MAINTAINERS email to EZchipChris Metcalf1-1/+1
EZchip Semiconductor closed the acquisition of Tilera Corp last week, and tilera.com email addresses are now ezchip.com. http://www.ezchip.com/pr_141106.htm Signed-off-by: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com>
2014-11-13ARM: at91: move sdramc/ddrsdr header to include/soc/at91Alexandre Belloni1-0/+1
Move the (DDR) SDRAM controller headers to include/soc/at91 to remove the dependency on mach/ headers from the at91-reset driver. Signed-off-by: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@free-electrons.com> Signed-off-by: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com>
2014-11-12MAINTAINERS: add Stephen Boyd as clk co-maintainerMichael Turquette1-0/+1
Signed-off-by: Michael Turquette <mturquette@linaro.org>
2014-11-11MAINTAINERS: Entry for Cygnus/iproc arm architectureScott Branden1-0/+14
Acked-by: Jonathan Richardson <jonathar@broadcom.com> Signed-off-by: Scott Branden <sbranden@broadcom.com> Signed-off-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>