aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/README (unfollow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2006-04-19[PATCH] config: update usage/help infoRandy Dunlap1-1/+22
Replace outdated help message with a reference to README. Update README for make *config variants and environment variable info. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Acked-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-03-20README: bzip2 is not newHåkon Løvdal1-1/+1
From: Håkon Løvdal <Hakon.Lovdal@ericsson.com> Signed-off-by: Håkon Løvdal <Hakon.Lovdal@ericsson.com> Signed-off-by: Alexey Dobriyan <adobriyan@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de>
2006-01-16[PATCH] README updatedXose Vazquez Perez1-11/+19
Replace old information with newer from kernel.org Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2006-01-08[PATCH] remove gcc-2 checksAndrew Morton1-5/+2
Remove various things which were checking for gcc-1.x and gcc-2.x compilers. From: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de> Some documentation updates and removes some code paths for gcc < 3.2. Acked-by: Russell King <rmk+kernel@arm.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@stusta.de> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-11-13[PATCH] README: add info about -stable to README and point at applying-patches.txtJesper Juhl1-0/+5
Signed-off-by: Jesper Juhl <jesper.juhl@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-10-30[PATCH] README doesn't mention bzip2 source tarballHorms1-0/+4
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-09-22[PATCH] corrections to top-level READMERandy Dunlap1-4/+4
Corrections to the recent top-level README changes. Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@xenotime.net> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-09-21[PATCH] README update from the stone agePaolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso1-3/+6
We have no options which the user can set in the Makefile. Only the EXTRAVERSION, which is also useful in place of the "backup modules" suggestion. We don't have configuration options in the top Makefile. Signed-off-by: Paolo 'Blaisorblade' Giarrusso <blaisorblade@yahoo.it> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-07-27[PATCH] Add text for dealing with "dot releases" to READMEKurt Wall1-0/+10
The emergence of so-called "dot releases" that are non-incremental patches against a base kernel requires different handling of patches (revert previous patches before applying the newest one). This patch adds a paragrach to $TOPDIR/README explaining how to do deal with dot release patches. Signed-off-by: Kurt Wall <kwall@kurtwerks.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>