aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/Makefile (follow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2013-06-19arm64/Makefile: provide vdso_install targetKyle McMartin1-0/+4
Provide a vdso_install target in the arm64 Makefile, as other architectures with a vdso do. Signed-off-by: Kyle McMartin <kyle@redhat.com> Acked-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
2013-06-12Merge branch 'kvm-arm64/kvm-for-3.11' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/maz/arm-platforms into upstreamCatalin Marinas1-1/+2
* 'kvm-arm64/kvm-for-3.11' of git://git.kernel.org/pub/scm/linux/kernel/git/maz/arm-platforms: (33 commits) arm64: KVM: document kernel object mappings in HYP arm64: KVM: MAINTAINERS update arm64: KVM: userspace API documentation arm64: KVM: enable initialization of a 32bit vcpu arm64: KVM: 32bit guest fault injection arm64: KVM: 32bit specific register world switch arm64: KVM: CPU specific 32bit coprocessor access arm64: KVM: 32bit handling of coprocessor traps arm64: KVM: 32bit conditional execution emulation arm64: KVM: 32bit GP register access arm64: KVM: define 32bit specific registers arm64: KVM: Build system integration arm64: KVM: PSCI implementation arm64: KVM: Plug the arch timer ARM: KVM: timer: allow DT matching for ARMv8 cores arm64: KVM: Plug the VGIC arm64: KVM: Exit handling arm64: KVM: HYP mode world switch implementation arm64: KVM: hypervisor initialization code arm64: KVM: guest one-reg interface ... Conflicts: arch/arm64/Makefile
2013-06-12arm64: KVM: Build system integrationMarc Zyngier1-0/+1
Only the Makefile is plugged in. The Kconfig stuff is in a separate patch to allow for an easier merge process. Reviewed-by: Christopher Covington <cov@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com>
2013-06-07arm64/xen: introduce CONFIG_XEN and hypercall.S on ARM64Stefano Stabellini1-0/+1
Introduce CONFIG_XEN and the implementation of hypercall.S (that is the only ARMv8 specific code in Xen support for ARM). Compile enlighten.c and grant_table.c from arch/arm. Signed-off-by: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com> Acked-by: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>
2012-12-10arm64: Fix the dtbs target buildingCatalin Marinas1-1/+1
The arch/arm64/Makefile was not passing the right target to the boot/dts/Makefile. Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
2012-12-03arm64: Add dtbs target for building all the enabled dtb filesRob Herring1-6/+11
Based on Rob Herring's patches for arch/arm, this patch adds a dtbs target to arch/arm64/boot/Makefile. Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
2012-12-03arm64: use new common dtc ruleStephen Warren1-1/+1
The current rules have the .dtb files build in a different directory from the .dts files. This patch changes arm64 to use the generic dtb rule which builds .dtb files in the same directory as the source .dts. This requires moving parts of arch/arm64/boot/Makefile into newly created arch/arm64/boot/dts/Makefile, and updating arch/arm64/Makefile to call the new Makefile. Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Signed-off-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
2012-09-17arm64: Build infrastructureCatalin Marinas1-0/+71
This patch adds Makefile and Kconfig files required for building an AArch64 kernel. Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Acked-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org> Acked-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Acked-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>