aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/boot (follow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2013-06-20arm64: Add initial DTS for APM X-Gene Storm SOC and APM Mustang boardVinayak Kale3-0/+143
This patch adds initial DTS files required for APM Mustang board. Signed-off-by: Kumar Sankaran <ksankaran@apm.com> Signed-off-by: Loc Ho <lho@apm.com> Signed-off-by: Feng Kan <fkan@apm.com> Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
2013-05-08arm64: dts: fix #address-cells for foundation-v8Mark Rutland1-1/+1
Commit 90556ca1 ("arm64: vexpress: Add dts files for the ARMv8 RTSM models") added foundation-v8.dts, but erroneously set /cpus/#address-cells = <1> while providing two cells in each cpus/cpu@N node's reg property. As of commit ea393a2e ("arm64: smp: honour #address-size when parsing CPU reg property") we read in as many address cells as specified rather than always reading two. This means that for foundation-v8.dts, we only read the first reg cell (zero) for each cpu node, and receive a lot of warnings at boot of the form "/cpus/cpu@1: duplicate cpu reg properties in the DT". This patch corrects foundation-v8.dts to have the correct value for /cpus/#address-cells. Signed-off-by: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Pawel Moll <pawel.moll@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Tested-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Acked-by: Marc Zyngier <marc.zyngier@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
2013-04-26arm64: vexpress: Add dts files for the ARMv8 RTSM modelsPawel Moll5-0/+638
This patch adds the DTS files for the ARMv8 RTSM and Foundation models. Signed-off-by: Pawel Moll <Pawel.Moll@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2013-01-14arm64: dts: prevent *.dtb from always being rebuiltStephen Warren1-0/+1
if_changed (used by the *.dts->*.dtc rule) rebuilds files if they aren't contained in $(targets). (make V=2 indicates this). Add $(dtb-y) to $(targets) to prevent *.dtb from always being rebuilt. Note This fixes a regression introduced by the .dtb rule rework in da4cbc6 "arm64: use new common dtc rule", although since arm64 doesn't actually have any *.dts yet, this isn't a critical issue. Signed-off-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
2012-12-03arm64: Add dtbs target for building all the enabled dtb filesRob Herring1-0/+1
Based on Rob Herring's patches for arch/arm, this patch adds a dtbs target to arch/arm64/boot/Makefile. Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
2012-12-03arm64: use new common dtc ruleStephen Warren2-5/+5
The current rules have the .dtb files build in a different directory from the .dts files. This patch changes arm64 to use the generic dtb rule which builds .dtb files in the same directory as the source .dts. This requires moving parts of arch/arm64/boot/Makefile into newly created arch/arm64/boot/dts/Makefile, and updating arch/arm64/Makefile to call the new Makefile. Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org Signed-off-by: Stephen Warren <swarren@nvidia.com> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <rob.herring@calxeda.com>
2012-09-17arm64: Build infrastructureCatalin Marinas3-0/+84
This patch adds Makefile and Kconfig files required for building an AArch64 kernel. Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Acked-by: Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com> Acked-by: Nicolas Pitre <nico@linaro.org> Acked-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Acked-by: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>