aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/arm64/xen (unfollow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2017-02-14xen/privcmd: Add IOCTL_PRIVCMD_DM_OPPaul Durrant1-0/+1
Recently a new dm_op[1] hypercall was added to Xen to provide a mechanism for restricting device emulators (such as QEMU) to a limited set of hypervisor operations, and being able to audit those operations in the kernel of the domain in which they run. This patch adds IOCTL_PRIVCMD_DM_OP as gateway for __HYPERVISOR_dm_op. NOTE: There is no requirement for user-space code to bounce data through locked memory buffers (as with IOCTL_PRIVCMD_HYPERCALL) since privcmd has enough information to lock the original buffers directly. [1] http://xenbits.xen.org/gitweb/?p=xen.git;a=commit;h=524a98c2 Signed-off-by: Paul Durrant <paul.durrant@citrix.com> Acked-by: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>
2016-12-26arm64: don't pull uaccess.h into *.SAl Viro1-1/+1
Split asm-only parts of arm64 uaccess.h into a new header and use that from *.S. Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
2016-12-24Replace <asm/uaccess.h> with <linux/uaccess.h> globallyLinus Torvalds1-1/+1
This was entirely automated, using the script by Al: PATT='^[[:blank:]]*#[[:blank:]]*include[[:blank:]]*<asm/uaccess.h>' sed -i -e "s!$PATT!#include <linux/uaccess.h>!" \ $(git grep -l "$PATT"|grep -v ^include/linux/uaccess.h) to do the replacement at the end of the merge window. Requested-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2016-11-21arm64: xen: Enable user access before a privcmd hvc callCatalin Marinas1-0/+15
Privcmd calls are issued by the userspace. The kernel needs to enable access to TTBR0_EL1 as the hypervisor would issue stage 1 translations to user memory via AT instructions. Since AT instructions are not affected by the PAN bit (ARMv8.1), we only need the explicit uaccess_enable/disable if the TTBR0 PAN option is enabled. Reviewed-by: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com> Acked-by: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: James Morse <james.morse@arm.com> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
2016-07-06arm/xen: add support for vm_assist hypercallJuergen Gross1-0/+1
Add support for the Xen HYPERVISOR_vm_assist hypercall. Signed-off-by: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Reviewed-by: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Reviewed-by: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com> Reviewed-by: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
2016-07-06ARM64: XEN: Add a function to initialize Xen specific UEFI runtime servicesShannon Zhao1-0/+1
When running on Xen hypervisor, runtime services are supported through hypercall. Add a Xen specific function to initialize runtime services. Signed-off-by: Shannon Zhao <shannon.zhao@linaro.org> Reviewed-by: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com> Tested-by: Julien Grall <julien.grall@arm.com> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>
2015-12-21xen/arm: introduce HYPERVISOR_platform_op on arm and arm64Stefano Stabellini1-0/+1
Signed-off-by: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>
2014-04-24arm: xen: implement multicall hypercall support.Ian Campbell1-0/+1
As part of this make the usual change to xen_ulong_t in place of unsigned long. This change has no impact on x86. The Linux definition of struct multicall_entry.result differs from the Xen definition, I think for good reasons, and used a long rather than an unsigned long. Therefore introduce a xen_long_t, which is a long on x86 architectures and a signed 64-bit integer on ARM. Use uint32_t nr_calls on x86 for consistency with the ARM definition. Build tested on amd64 and i386 builds. Runtime tested on ARM. Signed-off-by: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com> Cc: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com>
2013-10-10xen/arm,arm64: enable SWIOTLB_XENStefano Stabellini1-1/+1
Xen on arm and arm64 needs SWIOTLB_XEN: when running on Xen we need to program the hardware with mfns rather than pfns for dma addresses. Remove SWIOTLB_XEN dependency on X86 and PCI and make XEN select SWIOTLB_XEN on arm and arm64. At the moment always rely on swiotlb-xen, but when Xen starts supporting hardware IOMMUs we'll be able to avoid it conditionally on the presence of an IOMMU on the platform. Implement xen_create_contiguous_region on arm and arm64: for the moment we assume that dom0 has been mapped 1:1 (physical addresses == machine addresses) therefore we don't need to call XENMEM_exchange. Simply return the physical address as dma address. Initialize the xen-swiotlb from xen_early_init (before the native dma_ops are initialized), set xen_dma_ops to &xen_swiotlb_dma_ops. Signed-off-by: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com> Changes in v8: - assume dom0 is mapped 1:1, no need to call XENMEM_exchange. Changes in v7: - call __set_phys_to_machine_multi from xen_create_contiguous_region and xen_destroy_contiguous_region to update the P2M; - don't call XENMEM_unpin, it has been removed; - call XENMEM_exchange instead of XENMEM_exchange_and_pin; - set nr_exchanged to 0 before calling the hypercall. Changes in v6: - introduce and export xen_dma_ops; - call xen_mm_init from as arch_initcall. Changes in v4: - remove redefinition of DMA_ERROR_CODE; - update the code to use XENMEM_exchange_and_pin and XENMEM_unpin; - add a note about hardware IOMMU in the commit message. Changes in v3: - code style changes; - warn on XENMEM_put_dma_buf failures.
2013-10-17arm/xen,arm64/xen: introduce p2mStefano Stabellini1-1/+1
Introduce physical to machine and machine to physical tracking mechanisms based on rbtrees for arm/xen and arm64/xen. We need it because any guests on ARM are an autotranslate guests, therefore a physical address is potentially different from a machine address. When programming a device to do DMA, we need to be extra-careful to use machine addresses rather than physical addresses to program the device. Therefore we need to know the physical to machine mappings. For the moment we assume that dom0 starts with a 1:1 physical to machine mapping, in other words physical addresses correspond to machine addresses. However when mapping a foreign grant reference, obviously the 1:1 model doesn't work anymore. So at the very least we need to be able to track grant mappings. We need locking to protect accesses to the two trees. Signed-off-by: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com> Changes in v8: - move pfn_to_mfn and mfn_to_pfn to page.h as static inline functions; - no need to walk the tree if phys_to_mach.rb_node is NULL; - correctly handle multipage p2m entries; - substitute the spin_lock with a rwlock.
2013-07-04xen/arm and xen/arm64: implement HYPERVISOR_tmem_opStefano Stabellini1-0/+1
Signed-off-by: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com>
2013-06-07arm64/xen: introduce CONFIG_XEN and hypercall.S on ARM64Stefano Stabellini2-0/+94
Introduce CONFIG_XEN and the implementation of hypercall.S (that is the only ARMv8 specific code in Xen support for ARM). Compile enlighten.c and grant_table.c from arch/arm. Signed-off-by: Stefano Stabellini <stefano.stabellini@eu.citrix.com> Acked-by: Ian Campbell <ian.campbell@citrix.com>