aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/csky/Kconfig (unfollow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2019-02-20dma-mapping: improve selection of dma_declare_coherent availabilityChristoph Hellwig1-1/+0
This API is primarily used through DT entries, but two architectures and two drivers call it directly. So instead of selecting the config symbol for random architectures pull it in implicitly for the actual users. Also rename the Kconfig option to describe the feature better. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Acked-by: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> # MIPS Acked-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org> Reviewed-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
2019-02-1932-bit userspace ABI: introduce ARCH_32BIT_OFF_T config optionYury Norov1-0/+1
All new 32-bit architectures should have 64-bit userspace off_t type, but existing architectures has 32-bit ones. To enforce the rule, new config option is added to arch/Kconfig that defaults ARCH_32BIT_OFF_T to be disabled for new 32-bit architectures. All existing 32-bit architectures enable it explicitly. New option affects force_o_largefile() behaviour. Namely, if userspace off_t is 64-bits long, we have no reason to reject user to open big files. Note that even if architectures has only 64-bit off_t in the kernel (arc, c6x, h8300, hexagon, nios2, openrisc, and unicore32), a libc may use 32-bit off_t, and therefore want to limit the file size to 4GB unless specified differently in the open flags. Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <ynorov@caviumnetworks.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Signed-off-by: Yury Norov <ynorov@marvell.com> Signed-off-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
2019-02-13of: select OF_RESERVED_MEM automaticallyChristoph Hellwig1-1/+0
The OF_RESERVED_MEM can be used if we have either CMA or the generic declare coherent code built and we support the early flattened DT. So don't bother making it a user visible options that is selected by most configs that fit the above category, but just select it when the requirements are met. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
2019-01-02csky: Add perf support for C-SKYGuo Ren1-1/+15
This adds basic perf support for all C-SKY CPUs. Hardware events are only supported by 807/810/860. Signed-off-by: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com>
2018-12-31csky: ftrace call graph supported.Guo Ren1-0/+1
With csky-gcc -pg -mbacktrace, ftrace call graph supported. Signed-off-by: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com>
2018-12-31csky: basic ftrace supportedGuo Ren1-0/+1
When gcc with -pg, it'll add _mcount stub in every function. We need implement the _mcount in kernel and ftrace depends on stackstrace. To do: call-graph, dynamic ftrace Signed-off-by: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com>
2018-12-31csky: stacktrace supported.Guo Ren1-0/+3
The gcc option "-mbacktrace" will push fp(r8),lr into stack and we could unwind the stack with: fp = *fp lr = (unsigned int *)fp[1] Signed-off-by: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com>
2018-12-31csky: CPU-hotplug supported for SMPGuo Ren1-0/+9
This is a simple implement of CPU-hotplug for power saving. CPU use wait instruction to enter power saving mode and waiting for IPI wakeup signal. Signed-off-by: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com>
2018-12-13dma-mapping: always build the direct mapping codeChristoph Hellwig1-1/+0
All architectures except for sparc64 use the dma-direct code in some form, and even for sparc64 we had the discussion of a direct mapping mode a while ago. In preparation for directly calling the direct mapping code don't bother having it optionally but always build the code in. This is a minor hardship for some powerpc and arm configs that don't pull it in yet (although they should in a relase ot two), and sparc64 which currently doesn't need it at all, but it will reduce the ifdef mess we'd otherwise need significantly. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Acked-by: Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@redhat.com> Tested-by: Jesper Dangaard Brouer <brouer@redhat.com> Tested-by: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
2018-12-01csky: use the generic remapping dma alloc implementationChristoph Hellwig1-1/+1
The csky code was largely copied from arm/arm64, so switch to the generic arm64-based implementation instead. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Acked-by: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com>
2018-12-01csky: don't select DMA_NONCOHERENT_OPSChristoph Hellwig1-1/+0
This option is gone past Linux 4.19. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Acked-by: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com>
2018-12-01dma-mapping: move the remap helpers to a separate fileChristoph Hellwig1-0/+1
The dma remap code only makes sense for not cache coherent architectures (or possibly the corner case of highmem CMA allocations) and currently is only used by arm, arm64, csky and xtensa. Split it out into a separate file with a separate Kconfig symbol, which gets the right copyright notice given that this code was written by Laura Abbott working for Code Aurora at that point. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Acked-by: Laura Abbott <labbott@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
2018-10-31mm: remove CONFIG_HAVE_MEMBLOCKMike Rapoport1-1/+0
All architecures use memblock for early memory management. There is no need for the CONFIG_HAVE_MEMBLOCK configuration option. [rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com: of/fdt: fixup #ifdefs] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180919103457.GA20545@rapoport-lnx [rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com: csky: fixups after bootmem removal] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180926112744.GC4628@rapoport-lnx [rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com: remove stale #else and the code it protects] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1538067825-24835-1-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-4-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Tested-by: Jonathan Cameron <jonathan.cameron@huawei.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2018-10-31mm: remove CONFIG_NO_BOOTMEMMike Rapoport1-1/+0
All achitectures select NO_BOOTMEM which essentially becomes 'Y' for any kernel configuration and therefore it can be removed. [alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com: remove now defunct NO_BOOTMEM from depends list for deferred init] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20180925201814.3576.15105.stgit@localhost.localdomain Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-3-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@linux.intel.com> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2018-10-25csky: Build infrastructureGuo Ren1-0/+205
This patch adds Makefile, Kconfig for build infrastructure. Signed-off-by: Guo Ren <ren_guo@c-sky.com> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>