aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/hexagon/kernel/dma.c (unfollow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2018-10-31mm: remove include/linux/bootmem.hMike Rapoport1-1/+1
Move remaining definitions and declarations from include/linux/bootmem.h into include/linux/memblock.h and remove the redundant header. The includes were replaced with the semantic patch below and then semi-automated removal of duplicated '#include <linux/memblock.h> @@ @@ - #include <linux/bootmem.h> + #include <linux/memblock.h> [sfr@canb.auug.org.au: dma-direct: fix up for the removal of linux/bootmem.h] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181002185342.133d1680@canb.auug.org.au [sfr@canb.auug.org.au: powerpc: fix up for removal of linux/bootmem.h] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181005161406.73ef8727@canb.auug.org.au [sfr@canb.auug.org.au: x86/kaslr, ACPI/NUMA: fix for linux/bootmem.h removal] Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181008190341.5e396491@canb.auug.org.au Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1536927045-23536-30-git-send-email-rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com Signed-off-by: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Acked-by: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Chris Zankel <chris@zankel.net> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net> Cc: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Cc: Greentime Hu <green.hu@gmail.com> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: "James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@parisc-linux.org> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net> Cc: Ley Foon Tan <lftan@altera.com> Cc: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> Cc: Martin Schwidefsky <schwidefsky@de.ibm.com> Cc: Matt Turner <mattst88@gmail.com> Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Serge Semin <fancer.lancer@gmail.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com> Cc: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2018-09-10arch/hexagon: fix kernel/dma.c build warningRandy Dunlap1-1/+1
Fix build warning in arch/hexagon/kernel/dma.c by casting a void * to unsigned long to match the function parameter type. ../arch/hexagon/kernel/dma.c: In function 'arch_dma_alloc': ../arch/hexagon/kernel/dma.c:51:5: warning: passing argument 2 of 'gen_pool_add' makes integer from pointer without a cast [enabled by default] ../include/linux/genalloc.h:112:19: note: expected 'long unsigned int' but argument is of type 'void *' Signed-off-by: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org> Cc: linux-sh@vger.kernel.org Patch-mainline: linux-kernel @ 07/20/2018, 20:17 [rkuo@codeaurora.org: fixed architecture name] Signed-off-by: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>
2018-09-08hexagon: use generic dma_noncoherent_opsChristoph Hellwig1-140/+8
Switch to the generic noncoherent direct mapping implementation. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
2018-09-08hexagon: implement the sync_sg_for_device DMA operationChristoph Hellwig1-0/+13
This methods needs to provide the equivalent of sync_single_for_device for each S/G list element, but was missing. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
2018-09-08hexagon: remove the sync_single_for_cpu DMA operationChristoph Hellwig1-8/+0
hexagon does all the required cache maintainance at dma map time, and none at unmap time. It thus has to implement sync_single_for_device to match the map cace for buffer reuse, but there is no point in doing another invalidation in the sync_single_cpu_case, which in terms of cache maintainance is equivalent to the unmap case. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
2018-05-07PCI: remove PCI_DMA_BUS_IS_PHYSChristoph Hellwig1-1/+0
This was used by the ide, scsi and networking code in the past to determine if they should bounce payloads. Now that the dma mapping always have to support dma to all physical memory (thanks to swiotlb for non-iommu systems) there is no need to this crude hack any more. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Acked-by: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> (for riscv) Reviewed-by: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
2018-01-10hexagon: use the generic dma_capable helperChristoph Hellwig1-0/+1
Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Acked-by: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>
2017-06-28hexagon: remove arch-specific dma_supported implementationChristoph Hellwig1-9/+0
This implementation is simply bogus - hexagon only has a simple direct mapped DMA implementation and thus doesn't care about the address. Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Acked-by: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>
2017-06-28hexagon: switch to use ->mapping_error for error reportingChristoph Hellwig1-3/+9
Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Acked-by: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>
2017-01-24treewide: Constify most dma_map_ops structuresBart Van Assche1-2/+2
Most dma_map_ops structures are never modified. Constify these structures such that these can be write-protected. This patch has been generated as follows: git grep -l 'struct dma_map_ops' | xargs -d\\n sed -i \ -e 's/struct dma_map_ops/const struct dma_map_ops/g' \ -e 's/const struct dma_map_ops {/struct dma_map_ops {/g' \ -e 's/^const struct dma_map_ops;$/struct dma_map_ops;/' \ -e 's/const const struct dma_map_ops /const struct dma_map_ops /g'; sed -i -e 's/const \(struct dma_map_ops intel_dma_ops\)/\1/' \ $(git grep -l 'struct dma_map_ops intel_dma_ops'); sed -i -e 's/const \(struct dma_map_ops dma_iommu_ops\)/\1/' \ $(git grep -l 'struct dma_map_ops' | grep ^arch/powerpc); sed -i -e '/^struct vmd_dev {$/,/^};$/ s/const \(struct dma_map_ops[[:blank:]]dma_ops;\)/\1/' \ -e '/^static void vmd_setup_dma_ops/,/^}$/ s/const \(struct dma_map_ops \*dest\)/\1/' \ -e 's/const \(struct dma_map_ops \*dest = \&vmd->dma_ops\)/\1/' \ drivers/pci/host/*.c sed -i -e '/^void __init pci_iommu_alloc(void)$/,/^}$/ s/dma_ops->/intel_dma_ops./' arch/ia64/kernel/pci-dma.c sed -i -e 's/static const struct dma_map_ops sn_dma_ops/static struct dma_map_ops sn_dma_ops/' arch/ia64/sn/pci/pci_dma.c sed -i -e 's/(const struct dma_map_ops \*)//' drivers/misc/mic/bus/vop_bus.c Signed-off-by: Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com> Reviewed-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Cc: Juergen Gross <jgross@suse.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com> Cc: linux-arch@vger.kernel.org Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: x86@kernel.org Signed-off-by: Doug Ledford <dledford@redhat.com>
2016-12-14arch/hexagon: Add option to skip DMA sync as a part of mappingAlexander Duyck1-1/+5
This change allows us to pass DMA_ATTR_SKIP_CPU_SYNC which allows us to avoid invoking cache line invalidation if the driver will just handle it later via a sync_for_cpu or sync_for_device call. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20161110113452.76501.45864.stgit@ahduyck-blue-test.jf.intel.com Signed-off-by: Alexander Duyck <alexander.h.duyck@intel.com> Cc: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2016-08-04dma-mapping: use unsigned long for dma_attrsKrzysztof Kozlowski1-4/+4
The dma-mapping core and the implementations do not change the DMA attributes passed by pointer. Thus the pointer can point to const data. However the attributes do not have to be a bitfield. Instead unsigned long will do fine: 1. This is just simpler. Both in terms of reading the code and setting attributes. Instead of initializing local attributes on the stack and passing pointer to it to dma_set_attr(), just set the bits. 2. It brings safeness and checking for const correctness because the attributes are passed by value. Semantic patches for this change (at least most of them): virtual patch virtual context @r@ identifier f, attrs; @@ f(..., - struct dma_attrs *attrs + unsigned long attrs , ...) { ... } @@ identifier r.f; @@ f(..., - NULL + 0 ) and // Options: --all-includes virtual patch virtual context @r@ identifier f, attrs; type t; @@ t f(..., struct dma_attrs *attrs); @@ identifier r.f; @@ f(..., - NULL + 0 ) Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1468399300-5399-2-git-send-email-k.kozlowski@samsung.com Signed-off-by: Krzysztof Kozlowski <k.kozlowski@samsung.com> Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> Acked-by: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com> Acked-by: Hans-Christian Noren Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> Acked-by: Mark Salter <msalter@redhat.com> [c6x] Acked-by: Jesper Nilsson <jesper.nilsson@axis.com> [cris] Acked-by: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@ffwll.ch> [drm] Reviewed-by: Bart Van Assche <bart.vanassche@sandisk.com> Acked-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> [iommu] Acked-by: Fabien Dessenne <fabien.dessenne@st.com> [bdisp] Reviewed-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> [vb2-core] Acked-by: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com> [xen] Acked-by: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> [xen swiotlb] Acked-by: Joerg Roedel <jroedel@suse.de> [iommu] Acked-by: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> [hexagon] Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> [m68k] Acked-by: Gerald Schaefer <gerald.schaefer@de.ibm.com> [s390] Acked-by: Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org> Acked-by: Hans-Christian Noren Egtvedt <egtvedt@samfundet.no> [avr32] Acked-by: Vineet Gupta <vgupta@synopsys.com> [arc] Acked-by: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com> [arm64 and dma-iommu] Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2015-09-10dma-mapping: consolidate dma_set_maskChristoph Hellwig1-11/+0
Almost everyone implements dma_set_mask the same way, although some time that's hidden in ->set_dma_mask methods. This patch consolidates those into a common implementation that either calls ->set_dma_mask if present or otherwise uses the default implementation. Some architectures used to only call ->set_dma_mask after the initial checks, and those instance have been fixed to do the full work. h8300 implemented dma_set_mask bogusly as a no-ops and has been fixed. Unfortunately some architectures overload unrelated semantics like changing the dma_ops into it so we still need to allow for an architecture override for now. [jcmvbkbc@gmail.com: fix xtensa] Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Cc: Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp> Cc: Michal Simek <monstr@monstr.eu> Cc: Jonas Bonn <jonas@southpole.se> Cc: Chris Metcalf <cmetcalf@ezchip.com> Cc: Guan Xuetao <gxt@mprc.pku.edu.cn> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Max Filippov <jcmvbkbc@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
2013-04-30Hexagon: use correct translations for DMA mappingsRichard Kuo1-10/+17
With physical offsets, pa<->va translations aren't just based on PAGE_OFFSET anymore. Signed-off-by: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>
2012-10-18Hexagon: Copyright marking changesRichard Kuo1-1/+1
Code Aurora Forum (CAF) is becoming a part of Linux Foundation Labs. Signed-off-by: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>
2012-05-22arch/hexagon/kernel/dma.c: make function staticJulia Lawall1-1/+1
This function is only used in the same file, and the other similar functions in this file are also static. Signed-off-by: Julia Lawall <Julia.Lawall@lip6.fr> [rkuo@codeaurora.org: adjusted patch to apply to latest] Signed-off-by: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>
2012-04-23Hexagon: misc compile warning/error cleanup due to missing headersRichard Kuo1-0/+1
Fixed warnings/errors for EXPORT_SYMBOL, linux_binprm, elf related defines Signed-off-by: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>
2012-03-28Hexagon: adapt for dma_map_ops changesMarek Szyprowski1-4/+5
Adapt core Hexagon architecture code for dma_map_ops changes: replace alloc/free_coherent with generic alloc/free methods. Signed-off-by: Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com> Acked-by: Kyungmin Park <kyungmin.park@samsung.com> Reviewed-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org>
2011-11-01Hexagon: Provide DMA implementationRichard Kuo1-0/+220
Signed-off-by: Richard Kuo <rkuo@codeaurora.org> Signed-off-by: Linas Vepstas <linas@codeaurora.org> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>