aboutsummaryrefslogtreecommitdiffstats
path: root/arch/ppc/boot/images/Makefile (follow)
AgeCommit message (Collapse)AuthorFilesLines
2008-06-10powerpc: Remove arch/ppc and include/asm-ppcPaul Mackerras1-34/+0
All the maintained platforms are now in arch/powerpc, so the old arch/ppc stuff can now go away. Acked-by: Adrian Bunk <bunk@kernel.org> Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de> Acked-by: Becky Bruce <becky.bruce@freescale.com> Acked-by: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Acked-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org> Acked-by: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca> Acked-by: Jochen Friedrich <jochen@scram.de> Acked-by: John Linn <john.linn@xilinx.com> Acked-by: Jon Loeliger <jdl@freescale.com> Acked-by: Josh Boyer <jwboyer@linux.vnet.ibm.com> Acked-by: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org> Acked-by: Olof Johansson <olof@lixom.net> Acked-by: Peter Korsgaard <jacmet@sunsite.dk> Acked-by: Scott Wood <scottwood@freescale.com> Acked-by: Sean MacLennan <smaclennan@pikatech.com> Acked-by: Segher Boessenkool <segher@kernel.crashing.org> Acked-by: Stefan Roese <sr@denx.de> Acked-by: Stephen Neuendorffer <stephen.neuendorffer@xilinx.com> Acked-by: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de> Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
2006-01-09[PATCH] powerpc: Fix suboptimal uImage targetKumar Gala1-1/+1
Sam Ravnborg pointed out that calling if_changed was redundant in the rule since a prerequisite had to have changed for us to get there. Signed-off-by: Kumar Gala <galak@kernel.crashing.org> Signed-off-by: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
2005-07-13[PATCH] ppc32: make -j12 all fails in uImage targetOlaf Hering1-1/+6
make -j zImage may call if_changed twice at the same time, the result is a corrupted vmlinux.gz Write to a temporary file for the time being until someone with make skills fix the serialization properly. Signed-off-by: Olaf Hering <olh@suse.de> Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Acked-by: Tom Rini <trini@kernel.crashing.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-05-28[PATCH] ppc32: Fix uImage make target to report success correctlyKumar Gala1-1/+2
The existing make rule when building a uImage would check to see if the image file existed to report 'is ready' or 'not made'. However make appeared to compute the file list before the rule was executed. Signed-off-by: Chris Clark <cpclark@xmission.com> Signed-off-by: Kumar Gala <kumar.gala@freescale.com> Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@osdl.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-04-30[PATCH] kbuild/ppc: tell when uimage was not builtSam Ravnborg1-1/+2
Tom Rini said: Note that there is still a trivial'ish change to make. When mkimage doesn't exist on the host we should say "uImage not made" or something similar. So I did like Tom asked. Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@osdl.org>
2005-04-16Linux-2.6.12-rc2Linus Torvalds1-0/+27
Initial git repository build. I'm not bothering with the full history, even though we have it. We can create a separate "historical" git archive of that later if we want to, and in the meantime it's about 3.2GB when imported into git - space that would just make the early git days unnecessarily complicated, when we don't have a lot of good infrastructure for it. Let it rip!